Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lombardy Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2014
- a parent
A great community school! Love all of the extra programming to bring the school and community together--Walk-a-thon, reading nights, ice cream socials and more. Great communication and a great group of teachers working hard for our kids!

Lombardy Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2014
- a parent
The teachers and staff are fabulous. They put in a lot of time and effort into teaching the children. This is a wonderful school.

Lombardy Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2014
- a parent
Lombardy has provided our child with a culture that promotes learning, responsibility and community. A perfect learning atmosphere! The Staff and leadership are highly qualified and available.

Lombardy Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2014
- a parent
Both of my kids are thriving at Lombardy! The teachers are phenomenal, and I have been very impressed with how much they are challenged academically. The Specials at Lombardy are also fantastic, particularly Music and Art. I also like the diverse after school programs that are offered - Spanish, Bricks4Kidz, Drama Club, and Young Rembrandts drawing classes. We love Lombardy!

Lombardy Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2014
- a parent
Lombardy is a great school filled with amazing teachers and programs. We have been thrilled each year with the experience our children have at Lombardy.

Lombardy Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
Lombardy is fabulous. It is filled with an unbelievable staff that puts their all into our children.

Lombardy Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
This is our fourth year at Lombardy, and we couldn't be happier! The teachers are amazing, and there is a strong sense of community within the school. Lombardy truly is a family! The curriculum is strong, and I feel both of my children are being pushed academically. I can't imagine sending my kids to school anywhere else!

Lombardy Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
Lombardy is a wonderful school. Awesome teachers, strong leadership, supportive staff and overall a fantastic community and learning environment for our children. I highly recommend Lombardy!

Lombardy Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
I currently have two children that attend Lombardy, 5th and 2nd grades. I have been super pleased since we've started. I feel secure in the administration and the tight way things are run. The teachers, as a result, are able to be fun and creative and focused on academics. I am thrilled with my children's education and feel they are prepared from each year to the next. There is a great balance of students throughout the school and classes, allowing academic enrichment or support if either are needed.

Lombardy Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2014
- a parent
Lombardy has been such a positive asset for my 2nd grade daughter right from the start in Kindergarten. It was determined that she has a learning disability and was immediately given specialized help which continues on a regular basis. The teacher and parent involvement are not to be surpassed. Just the school spirit alone can show you the utter dedication both staff and family have for their beloved Lombardy. The curriculum is spot on and the PTA heads the most amazing functions which aids with any $ the school might require for certain things. It is like a well oiled machine... I can't praise it more.... From A to Z it's the tops!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lombardy Elementary School
412 Foulk Road, Wilmington, DE  19803
(302) 762-7190
Last modified Lombardy Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lombardy Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top