Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mount Pleasant Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2015
- a parent
I can't say enough positive things about Mt. Pleasant. The teachers are superb, the administration proactive and accessible, and an overall positive moral and sense of community is felt the second you walk into the building. The PTA is truly amazing at fundraising and organizing exciting family activities in and around the school. I couldn't be happier that my child attends this school. I know she is in great hands!

Mount Pleasant Elementary School 4

Posted October 29, 2014
- a parent
It's my daughter's first year, but I have been very impressed with Mt. Pleasant. The teachers/staff have been very helpful to us, and most importantly, my daughter is happy.

Mount Pleasant Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
All 3 of my kids have been to this school with the youngest one now in 2nd grade. This school has such a great community atmosphere. The administration is organized and approachable. The teachers truly care about each individual child, seeking to meet their unique learning needs. The PTA is a very dedicated group, organizing not only fundraisers, but awesome activities for the entire school community. Love MPE!

Mount Pleasant Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2014
- a parent
This is an amazing inclusive school that provides an exceptional experience to it students and families. Staff are warm and dedicated and many opportunities are provided for families to get involved and participate in their child's education. Their PTA is highly organized and effective at supporting the school. It's a winner!

Mount Pleasant Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2014
- a parent
Mount Pleasant Elementary is an exceptional elementary school. My so runs to get in to school everyday. He feels challenged and he is invested in his learning. The staff is amazing. We love this school!

Mount Pleasant Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2014
- a parent
Mount Pleasant Elementary School is a warm, loving, and fun environment for students to be successful in school. The teachers are friendly and take education very seriously. I value the communication from all the faculty!

Mount Pleasant Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2014
- a parent
I can't say enough about this school! My son is in his second year here and we absolutely love it. Staff is knowledgeable, supportive, and caring. They create a safe, creative, fun and enriching environment for learning. And the community of the school is amazing - wonderful PTA and involvement all around.

Mount Pleasant Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2014
- a parent
Mt. Pleasant Elementary School is an amazing school. It is such a positive, challenging, fun, stimulating place for kids. The leadership in the school truly prioritizes the needs of the children in every detail of the day and the running of the school. The specials teachers go above and beyond to create an extraordinary experience for the kids, and it is a leading school in the "going green" environmental mission. The PTA is focused, organized and active and has a great support structure in place for the teachers. Everyone works together which is inspiring, and it rubs off on the kids.

Mount Pleasant Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2014
- a parent
This is my 11th year of being part of the MPE family. My last child is in their last year and I will miss being part of that family! The staff at MPE is caring, nurturing, kind, tough, consistent, and a pleasure to work with. From the teachers, to the specialists, to the office and custodial staff, they all are invested in taking care of our children. I have had kids in the gifted program and kids that are not. All of them received an excellent learning experience. Enrichments to classes were provided if needed and I always felt connected as a parent. I recommend this school all the time to parents. I tell them, just go check it out and see for yourself.

Mount Pleasant Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
MPE is a great school - caring teachers, supportive staff, and great kids. The teachers really go out of their way to engage and challenge and the kids are all eager to learn. An active PTA makes many things possible at the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mount Pleasant Elementary School
500 Duncan Road, Wilmington, DE  19809
(302) 762-7120
Last modified Mount Pleasant Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mount Pleasant Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top