Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Warner Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2015
- a parent
I really love this school. I love each teacher my children has had and do have this year. each teacher that worked wit my child has really took time with them. my children all get good grades and they really love their teachers. and the principal and the rest of the staff are all on point. you guys are awesome....

Warner Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2015
- a parent
I cannot give enough stars to this school! The teachers are dedicated and work hard to meet the needs of every one of their students. Very happy for the education my kids received here! School is what you make of it if I want my kids to be good test taking robots this is not the school for you. BUT if you want your kids to be well rounded, Warner is GREAT! BTW. I HATE HATE HATE that GreatSchools puts to much enthuses on TESTS in their rating of the school! I would choose a school that does not teach to the test over one that does 100% of the time. I want my kids to be leaders not regurgitators of data.

Warner Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a parent
Good new beginning of school year! I like where I think the school is headed.

Warner Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a teacher
I taught at Warner for 5 years and am now very proudly serving in the role of Assistant Principal. Daily, I am able to see 580+ students entering Warner ready to learn. I am also able to see teachers at all grade levels giving 100% to their students in all areas: academic, social and emotional. Our support staff pours over data to assure that students needs are met in the areas they may need support. It is truly a pleasure to be a part of this wonderful school.

Warner Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a community member
My niece attended Warner last year and we felt the teachers there were fantastic! The staff at Warner is extremely dedicated to the students they serve. They go to great lengths to ensure that each student is getting what they need, both educationally and emotionally.

Warner Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a parent
Warner is an exceptional place due to the wonderful staff and teachers, and their commitment to the students. Every morning, the students are greeted by many smiling staff members who are standing on the steps outside or in the hallways, making sure all students arrive to their classes orderly and respectfully. The Administrators and staff know students by names and truly care about each and every student in the building. The teachers are advocates for the children's academic success, and encourage them to work to their fullest potential. The Administrators quickly handle any concern or issue that arises from a parent or student in a caring, professional manner. The building itself is beautiful, and the students love the new aquarium that is the centerpiece of the main entrance into the school. I am proud to send my daughter to Warner!

Warner Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
As a resident in the Triangle neighborhood, where Warner is the feeder, I have been honored to watch these kids grow! Every day we go to the playground while the children are on recess, and they are brimming with love and curiosity. My youngest son attends the Early Learners program there, and it is beyond amazing! The teachers here are truly committed, despite the odds they are against on a state and federal level.

Warner Elementary School 1

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
This is an awful school. If I could give it zero stars I would. When a 5th grade comes out of this school with a 1st or ,at best, 2nd grade education, there is obviously a problem. Please re-evaluate your staff and make sure the current teachers are TEACHING the students. Children NEED to know how to read and write. If you cannot do these things you will not get very far in life. These children are our future. Please get them some help in this school!

Nearby schools

Warner Elementary School
801 West 18th Street, Wilmington, DE  19802
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (302) 651-2740
Last modified Warner Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top