Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Thank you to the 66 attendees to our first SSA meeting last night. We hope you found the meeting informative. Thank to Ms. Faccenda for her presentation about AR and to the Skyline Staff who attended as well. We look forward to seeing you all again on October 9th at 7pm.
September 11, 2014

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Skyline Middle School 5

Posted December 01, 2015
- a parent
Great school !!! my daughter enjoy everyday she have good friends . teachers and staff are very nice and they work hard with students.

Skyline Middle School 5

Posted February 17, 2015
- a parent
My kids went through this school and have been happy with it! The teachers work hard with the students and administration is great. I would recommend any parent to sent their kids to Skyline!

Skyline Middle School 5

Posted September 13, 2014
- a parent
As a parent of two Skyline Middle students, I can attest that Skyline is an excellent school! Mr. Rumford and Mr. Lyons are amazing administrators. They are very dedicated, hard working and approachable. They have high expectations for the staff and students. Discipline is handled extremely well; inappropriate behavior and bullying is not tolerated. Teachers are terrific - caring, motivating and supportive. They communicate well with families. Strong resources and support are given so that all students needs can be met. Wonderful school!

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Thank you to the 66 attendees to our first SSA meeting last night. We hope you found the meeting informative. Thank to Ms. Faccenda for her presentation about AR and to the Skyline Staff who attended as well. We look forward to seeing you all again on October 9th at 7pm.
Posted September 11, 2014

Skyline Middle School 5

Posted January 23, 2014
- a community member
Very nice school indeed. Teachers and Administration really connect with the students. Learning is a profession at this school, kids are there to learn. Super fun extra curricular activities and amazing coaches for sport teams. I would recommend this school to everyone.

Skyline Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2013
- a parent
Skyline Middle is an outstanding school with top notch teachers and excellent administration. There are an abundance of clubs and activities. It has exceeded our expectations!

Skyline Middle School 5

Posted November 03, 2012
- a parent
This school is excellent.My son loves this school.Good teachers and office staff.I don't understand why the rating is low for this school and they don't update DCAS test scores.They are getting good test scores since a few years .This is amazing school and deserves better ratings than this.

Skyline Middle School 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
Love this school! It is the best Middle school in Red Clay - look at the DCASS results! Math is the best!

Skyline Middle School 2

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
Good teachers for the most part but office and adminstration staff is unapproachable. Daily announcements are not daily and missing pertinent info, useless for parents. Overall, schools parent communication skills needs ilmprovement.

Skyline Middle School 5

Posted October 16, 2011
- a parent
Great school. Super, caring teachers. Great administration, active parents. Super coaches for sports teams.....they have a dress code. Can't say enough good things!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Skyline Middle School
2900 Skyline Drive, Wilmington, DE  19808
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (302) 454-3410
Last modified Skyline Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top