Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public district
Wilmington, DE
Students enrolled: 1,153
Before care: No
After care: No
 

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Conrad Schools of Science 5

Posted January 22, 2015
- a student
Conrad is a great school, I do not regret going here at all. Please update this school's sports information as it has always had boys volleyball! It is not posted on the list.

Conrad Schools of Science 5

Posted December 18, 2014
- a parent
Conrad has everything it is rigorous and offers a strong community sense!My son had grown tremendously both socially and academically because of the focus at Conrad.

Conrad Schools of Science
no rating

Posted April 24, 2013
- a community member
I am also a 6th grader at Conrad . Honestly, Conrad is a awsome school, and Im in Mr.Olesky 's pre-algebra class, yeah he may talk boring but that's not his fault and he is really a fun teacher, after we get done what we need to do. Learning isint supposed to be all fun and games, there comes a time where you need to be serious about it to learn what you need to know. In fact, Mr.Olesky throws parties, and we also play games. For example, we play a game called 24. Mr.Olesky doesnt have anger issues, he's A NICE and FUN teacher regardless of what anyone says. If anyone knows, I do. Also Conrad Has a resonably strict dress code and All teachers are AWSOME and the school its very nice and clean . The students ARE NOT mean at all, even the older kids are very friendly and helpful to us (six graders)

Conrad Schools of Science 5

Posted August 03, 2012
- a parent
Conrad Schools of Science is a fantastic school. Our son had gone to a private school since kindergarten and we choiced in to Conrad and have been very impressed. His standardized test schools are high, his AP test scores are high. The teaching staff is great. They really look out for the best interests of the students and make sure they are at the appropriate level, in my son's case they moved him from CP in math and english to Honors and he will now be AP level. His other classes were already at Honors or AP level. The Principal is very organized and communicates well. We will sending our daughter to Conrad for 2012-13 school year, removing her from private school. We are excited and have stated to friends and family that the school is so good we would be willing to pay tuition to attend. I have seen a few negative reviews from several years ago, they are prior to Conrad becoming a full "choice", 2010-2011 was the first graduating senior class and the feeder pattern kids that were already in the school prior to that were allowed to stay at the school. So if you are looking for current reviews, disregard those.

Conrad Schools of Science 5

Posted July 02, 2012
- a parent
My son has excelled at Conrad and I could not be any happier with how much support he has received from the entire staff. We are very happy about the last 3 yrs he has spent here at conrad, the staff and student body are exceptional. My son has an IEP and Conrad has helped him mainstream into the rest of the school with no problems at all. I feel that my son is a better person because of his education at Conrad and that he will be prepared to move on to college when he graduates. I am very proud of all his accomplishments he has made at Conrad and I thank each and every one of his teachers and coaches for helping him succeed. I highly reccomend Conrad!!!!!!!!

Conrad Schools of Science 5

Posted November 07, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is in 11th grade this year and will graduate from Conrad in 2013. We are proud that she has been a member of the Conrad family since the 6th grade. She has developed into a well-educated and well-rounded member of her school and community. We love Conrad!

Conrad Schools of Science 5

Posted June 09, 2011
- a parent
My daughter loves the school and is getting a great education. She is currently in 8th grade and is excited to be going on to high school next year. We look forward to 4 more wonderful years at Conrad.

Conrad Schools of Science 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a community member
great school, excellent teachers great academic program, challenge the students with a large number of choices for classes. They need a stronger athletic program, but I don't consider that when rating the school.

Conrad Schools of Science 5

Posted February 17, 2011
- a community member
This school is amazing! The teachers are very nice and cooperative. Also, there are no teachers with anger management troubles. Excellently, there are less misbehaving students. The reachers are always willing to clarify a lesson. Thankfully, our principal sends a biweekly phone call so we always know the details of the next two weeks. The classes are definitely challenging but understandable. I never plan to go to my feeder school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Conrad Schools of Science
201 Jackson Avenue, Wilmington, DE  19804
(302) 992-5545
Last modified Conrad Schools of Science is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Conrad Schools of Science Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top