Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Linden Hill Elementary School 4

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Good school. Fun activities. PTAs are super strong and supportive. Feel like a big community.

Linden Hill Elementary School 2

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Linden hill elementary school is diversified. There are pros and cons about this diversification. Think twice.

Linden Hill Elementary School 3

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
I do not recommend this school. My child doesn't like this school. Too many reasons.

Linden Hill Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
My kids love this school. The teachers are fabulous! Tag program is great! My daughter is in the band. She loves play in band. Every time I have questions, and send emails to my kids teachers, I will get the answer very quick. Love this school!

Linden Hill Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
We love the Soctober event that my child can help kids in the community. This helps her aware of the community and learns empathy.We also love the way that Mr Principal make it silly and fun so that they get this idea in a way that child likes.

Linden Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are fabulous! So caring for their students. The Administration is great too, especially the Principal. The Principal is very supportive of his students, teachers, & office staff. He is very active & visible with the students. He's full of fantastic ideas! I feel very privileged that my child attends Linden Hill. The PTA is excellent as well. The Administration & PTA work extremely well together.

Linden Hill Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
Congratulations Linden Hill to win the National Green Ribbon! We love Linden Hill because the atmosphere is very friendly,loving,respectful and down to earth. I do not feel the socioeconomic pressure compared with another top school nearby where the atmosphere is somewhat snobbish and cold. I hope my child grow up in the environment that is loving, caring and respectful.

Linden Hill Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2015
- a parent
We Love the school. My kids get additional help that is required for them. I am happy that they get home work. I would love for them to get more homework.

Linden Hill Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
Please keep looking if your child has any academic struggles. I agree that the last principal did a much better job. We have even had a few issues with our child being bullied by the class teacher. Parent involvement/notifications are extremely poor.

Linden Hill Elementary School 2

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
The school is not the same as it was before. The charm has gone with the old Principal. Everything seems to be falling apart now. The teachers relationship with students is not caring . Too over-crowded and dis organized. North Star in the same area is emerging as a better option.. Move there instead of here .

Nearby schools

Linden Hill Elementary School
3415 Skyline Drive, Wilmington, DE  19808
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (302) 454-3406
Last modified Linden Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top