Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
3 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Mark's High School 5

Posted November 02, 2015
- a parent
Saint Marks is a great high school academically and they offer so much more like their many extra-curricular programs. We've watched our kids blossom at Saint Marks. Teachers challenge the students while at the same time building their confidence and teaching responsibility. We looked at other schools but loved the warm, inviting atmosphere. Very inclusive student body, no bullying tolerated. Perfect size classes for our freshman. He loves it! It's been Worth the investment. Great new principal.

St Mark's High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 01, 2015
- a parent
The administration, teachers and parent leaders deserve a lot of credit for improving Saint Marks every year! They stay on top of technology and industry changes while keeping the educational foundation strong.

St Mark's High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 01, 2015
- a parent
Only have positive things to say about teachers! Our kids were ready for college and had AP credits. Most teachers are popular even though they may be tough and demanding.

St Mark's High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 01, 2015
- a parent
The new calendar system helps students balance and plan homework including studying for tests. Homework every night and weekends but usually manageable.

St Mark's High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 01, 2015
- a parent
The curriculum is challenging and there are no free passes. Students must earn their grades. The teachers do work with students if they are sick, etc. but they keep their expectations high.

St Mark's High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 01, 2015
- a parent
Graduates will tell you they seldom saw bullying and if it happened the administration dealt with it swiftly.

St Mark's High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 01, 2015
- a parent
They require all students to complete service hours and advocate serving others especially those less fortunate and with special needs.

St Mark's High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 01, 2015
- a parent
Saint Marks teaches Christian values placing honesty and respect highly. I've seen them give students second chances but will dismiss bullies and trouble makers. They stress inclusion and tolerance of all.

St Mark's High School 5

Posted April 15, 2015
- a parent
Wonderful school. My kids were very different and both excelled in their areas thanks to the teachers and atmosphere. High expectations in a caring, nurturing environment, my kids grew in their academics and talents while students. Graduated as fine young men with friends for life. Teachers and coaches are great role models. Treat kids as adults teaching them skills for life. The facilities and campus are beautiful. From fine arts to sports, there is a place for everyone. Great education at a great value!

St Mark's High School 5

Posted January 19, 2014
- a parent
I would highly recommend this school. The teachers are available before and after school and want to see each student succeed to their full potential. There is also an activity for every student to be involved in. Academics, clubs, sports and community involvement. I love the friends my senior has made and have done the same with their parents. St. Marks loves to highlight their students achievements and sports talents and was a great help with our college search. Go Spartans and thanks for 4 great years!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Mark's High School
2501 Pike Creek Road, Wilmington, DE  19808
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (302) 757-8704
Last modified St Mark's High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top