Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Odyssey Charter School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 23, 2016
- a community member
Tracie Principe, an adminstrator at the upper school, has been extremely helpful to me over the years.

Odyssey Charter School 4

Posted January 23, 2016
- a community member
The education is excellent. The teachers are responsive, as well as the administration. I am excited about the upcoming changes including a sports complex with a swimming pool. I would like to see a sports bus because getting to the after school activities is very difficult now, and causes my children to be excluded a lot. I also don't like that they must stay after school to participate in chorus and some other activities. Because the school is growing, however, parents and students both, have a lot of input. I believe the school will only get better going forward. My daughter has been in this school since third grade and I've been very happy with her education, so I intend to keep her there.

Odyssey Charter School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted September 12, 2015
- a parent
My child was teased by some older kids for his heritage in the hallway until I wrote to school.

Odyssey Charter School 3

Posted September 12, 2015
- a parent
The elementary school seems ok. I am not so sure about the middle school. What I noticed from my 6th grader is that one of his best friends who is mostly a straight A student has left for another school this year, and aother one is also trying to enroll at another school.

Odyssey Charter School 1

Posted May 25, 2015
- a parent
the school used to be great 5-6 years ago but NOT anymore. The teachers of middle school are inexperienced young people who just finished their degree. The elementary-lower school has a principle who tries to cover and hide all the problems without giving a solution, the counselor at the lower-elementary school should get a different job. The seventh grade is completely out of control . This school was great and we all loved it when it started. Now my kids ask me to change schools.

Odyssey Charter School 5

Posted December 28, 2014
- a parent
We really love Odyssey charter School. The teachers encourage the children to think outside of the box. My sons are in 4th & 7th grades and love to come home and share what they have learned. They are very eager to go to school each day because they are learning new innovative things. The school has become a second family to us and we have made friends that will last a lifetime.

Odyssey Charter School 5

Posted November 01, 2014
- a parent
I am very grateful that this school exisits...Their educational program and teachers are excellent! The school is close knit like a family and has surpassed all of my hopes when deciding on a school for my children. The fact that they will be expanding to a K-12 is fantastic because I can't imagine my children going anywhere else!

Odyssey Charter School 5

Posted October 31, 2014
- a parent
We liked it very much and the way its progressing in last 2 years was tremendous.

Odyssey Charter School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
This was our 1st year at Odyssey in grades 1 and 3. I can't say enough good things about this school. The staff is excellent and so very caring. The education is first class. I can't believe how much my daughters have excelled at this school. Its like getting a private education.

Odyssey Charter School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
Best school ever! Staff is amazing and the education is top notch. I could not ask for a better school for my children. It is very safe and caring environment and my children are happy everyday to go to this school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Odyssey Charter School
201 Bayard Avenue, Wilmington, DE  19805
(302) 655-5760
Last modified Odyssey Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Odyssey Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. Top