Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Archer, FL
Students enrolled: 454
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Archer Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
I love this school, this is our first year here and hope to return every year after! Cory is an amazing principal, always present at school events helping out and getting dirty with the kids when needed! I've enjoyed volunteering here, everyone is always polite and smiling! If I had to give negative feedback it would have to be the overly relaxed attitude when it comes to picking up or checking out your child. I feel they should check IDs more, but given that it's a small town school, everybody knows everybody. Overall, I would recommend Archer Elementary!!

Archer Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Archer elementary is a school that promotes communication among teachers, students, and parents. The principal is welcoming and very friendly. The classrooms are up to date with the latest technology and everyone I have come in contact with has been very helpful and friendly. The nurse is also awesome!


Archer Elementary School 2

Posted May 14, 2011
- a parent
i have 4 children and have had the worst time with this school. they constantly want to have parent meetings to tell you that your child is doing bad and needs to be held back you agree that they need to be held back but they somehow keep passing them each year only to do the same thing the next....there are no security cameras at this school, the teaachers don't stand out with the children that get there on time to the cafeteria, but the cafeteria workers won't open till their ready and thats at the back of the school. they don't do nothing about the parents speeding through the parking lot ect....it's went down hill in the past 3 yrs my kids have been there. maybe the new principal will help, maybe not...

Archer Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
My son was in the magnet program for 3rd grade last year and I think that it was great. The teachers really worked with him and he enjoyed going to school. This year he is in the 4th grade and still in the magnet program. I am sure that this year will be wonderful.

Archer Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Archer Elementary School 3

Posted August 29, 2007
- a parent
I have a child in the magnet program in 4th grade, they also attended last year. I have another child in the same grade,but at a different school and in their gifted program. I compared the work that came home last year and really did not feel that the magnet program was any better. The work that came home from the magnet program, either completed or homework, was not any more challenging than the work that the other child brought home their school. If anything, the magnet's math was much easier, reading choices not any more advanced. I honestly do not think that the magnet program is all that great. I disagree, strongly, with the fact that the magnet children do not interact with the other students in the same grade. I think that it encourages segregation.

Archer Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2007
- a parent
Archer Community School is a GREAT school. The teachers care about the students and challenge them. The art, music, and P.E. activities are wonderful. The children's creativity is strongly encouraged and acknowledged with displays and performances. They have made a big effort to teach children about their health. They also have a great gifted program. Parent involvement is very good. It is nice to see so many faces at the many school functions.

Archer Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 30, 2006
- a parent
I have toured the school, and I was impressed with the art and music room. The teachers were interacting with the students well.


Archer Elementary School 4

Posted November 14, 2005
- a parent
The academic programs at Archer are of good quality.The teachers work very well with the students and parents to assure the students do well.Music and art classes are part of the schools program,unfortunatly there is no sports program offerad from the school.There is an excellent after school program for parents who work a little late at an affordable rate. The town of Archer does have a football and cheerleading program,and many other sports programs can be found in nearby Gainesville.

Archer Elementary School 3

Posted March 31, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Archer Elementary School
14533 Southwest 170th Street, Archer, FL  32618
(352) 495-2111
Last modified Archer Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Archer Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top