Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

413 students|Duval
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (7 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 111 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Atlantic Beach Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2016
- a community member
Atlantic Beach Elementary is an extremely exceptional school. The teachers and staff do a wonderful job of making the students, parents and visitors feel welcome and safe. The classrooms are organized, inviting and well managed. I look forward to volunteering there whenever I can.

Atlantic Beach Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2016
- a parent
What a great little school. It's amazing watching my daughter read and using the reading strategies she has learned from her wonderful kindergarten teacher. Also, the new principal has started some wonderful new traditions, 100 acts of kindness on the 100th day of school, spring pictures on the beach and many other wonderful new teacher and student incentives. So happy to be a part of a great school community.


Atlantic Beach Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2016
- a community member
This school is truly a GREAT comminity school. So great , many families from outside the zone special assign here. This school community (administration, faculty, staff, volunteers) nurture mind , body, and spirit of ALL students & put the safety of students first. And I appreciate all those at ABE who have touched my children's lives.

Atlantic Beach Elementary School 1

Posted February 29, 2016
- a community member
This school needs to be tore down and rebuilt. Thanks for the mold exposure and my son's breathing issues…….

Atlantic Beach Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 29, 2016
- a community member
Teachers are amazing they really are. You can tell they love to teach these children.


Atlantic Beach Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted February 29, 2016
- a community member
Just like the following. No if they respected the students then the mold would be gone.

Atlantic Beach Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted February 29, 2016
- a community member
If they did have compassion for the children then they would test the entire school and have written proof of the mold. The teachers are very compassionate but that is is.

Atlantic Beach Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted February 29, 2016
- a community member
No I do not. Exposing kids to mold is not fair. Kids being sick is not fair. Nothing about this school is fair.


Atlantic Beach Elementary School 1

Posted February 29, 2016
- a community member
Exactly what the people before me said. Mold problem school. Although teachers are great we are facing sickness from our kids from being here.

Atlantic Beach Elementary School 1

Posted February 29, 2016
- a community member
I do not know where to start with this school. This school is infested with mold. The county and principal do not seem to care how it is affecting these children. I feel like they are covering up the entire situation. The parents have been outraged with this. Children are on inhalers, breathing machines, experiencing migraines and rashes. Something needs to be done.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Atlantic Beach Elementary School
298 Sherry Drive, Atlantic Beach, FL  32233
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 111 reviews. (904) 247-5924
Last modified Atlantic Beach Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top