Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Bartow, FL
Students enrolled: 394

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Union Academy 3

Posted May 13, 2012
- a parent
Better of the rest of schools in Bartow. It lacks the ability to grow with technology. I have 3 daughters 17, 15, abd 11, both my 17 and 15yo did the same curriculum all 3 years they attended Union. I ams sure my 5th grader will also. It has good teacher, but the curriculum needs to get the kids more involved, and prepared for high school.

Union Academy 1

Posted March 06, 2012
- a parent
This a horrible school! We are looking for a transfer for my daughter! It is horrible and the teachers lack focus as well for their students! My daughter came home crying each day!


Union Academy 5

Posted July 02, 2009
- a student
i go here and its the best school ever ! i love it sooo much

Union Academy 3

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
A good school, but lacks in encouraging positive behavior in students. Too much control, lacks creativeness in classwork, also negates open ideas.

Union Academy 5

Posted July 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Union Academy 5

Posted June 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Union Academy 1

Posted December 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Union Academy 5

Posted April 18, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Union Academy 5

Posted June 19, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Union Academy 5

Posted July 21, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Union Academy
1795 East Wabash Street, Bartow, FL  33830
(863) 534-7435
Last modified Union Academy is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Union Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top