Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,336 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
54 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 99 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
Lisa Profeta, the assistant principal, is amazing. She was a mentor for me when I worked there. She has kids and understands their needs.

Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
I have close friendships with teachers from this school- Very compassionate and caring people. They truly care about the kids


Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
This varies from teacher to teacher. Some dump projects on parents (especially in gifted programs)

Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
Academically, it's one of the better schools in Dade. My son was in gifted and it was easy for him

Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
The atmosphere is family and you don't want to hurt your family. There is a strong sense of belonging.


Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center 5

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
My son attended this school and I taught there for many years. Bobcat family is real!

Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
our teachers from bay harbor school are very special we love them. especially Ms Hutchins / Lehman for 2nd grade, they have to teach a lot of children with a low english level and they did this year excellent work. thank you

Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
i love this school, this teacher, staff, and this city. They have a great level and good students


Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center 5

Posted August 29, 2015
- a parent
My son improved incredibly, teachers are awesome, great community and neighborhood, I really love this school.

Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center 5

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
I love the school, everyone knows my kids by their names, as soon as you're in you feel like family. The principal the teachers and all the staff is involved in every step of your child every day. My son just graduated from eighth grade and that day of the graduation we were all in tears, the teachers, the students, everyone that was there had to cry when they experienced the atmosphere. I have no words to describe how thankful I'm, because once you are a bobcat you will always be a bobcat. It feels so great that even after your child it's not in school they keep saying that's my home. My little one as well is very well known in school, he loves going to the main office only say hi to the staff, that tells you how they feel about the school. When everyone around you it's taking care of you that involves you in your responsibilities and makes you be the best of all.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center
1155 93rd Street, Bay Harbor Islands, FL  33154
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 99 reviews. (305) 865-7912
Last modified Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top