Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-8
Public
Bay Harbor Islands, FL
Students enrolled: 1,322
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 50 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


69 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center 5

Posted March 20, 2014
- a parent
This school is GREAT. High academic level, teachers extra dedicated an excelent option in education.

Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center 5

Posted October 13, 2013
- a parent
Esta es escuela tiene muy buenos profesores, muy organizada, se preocupan mucho por el nivel educativo de los estudiantes, Mi hija esta en 4ta grado. She is happy in this school.


Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a community member
my school is awesome ,i say my school but my grandchildren going i so happy great teacher ,communication ,motivated class ,i neirborght for many year so happy

Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center 4

Posted July 22, 2012
- a parent
We are very pleased with this school. Our son will be going into 1st grade and he can't wait to start this year after a great kindergarten year! Wonderful principal, great communication, wonderful staff and parents!!

Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center 5

Posted July 19, 2012
- a parent
We are very pleased with the school. Our daughter has been there for three years and will be starting fifth grade this fall. She had a wonderful teacher last year, Mrs. Bucalo, who inspired and motivated the class throughout the year. The administration and principal are well organized, vigilent and caring about their students and the community. My child has recently started counting the days until school starts; now that's a good sign!


Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
I have been extremely happy with this School. My daughter came from Brazil in the middle of the school year, and the teachers / staff have been so wonderful and helpefull to her. They are great and I'm very please with all that.

Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center 5

Posted December 31, 2010
- a community member
i have been going to this school since i was in kindergarten. i graduated from 8th grade last year. i have to say that i got the best education and teachers every year. the staff is very nice and you learn a lot with the teachers. every staff member and teacher at this school knows what they are doing and does their best. a lot of the teachers at this school have been teaching here for over 20/30 years.

Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center 5

Posted November 18, 2010
- a parent
Ruth K. Broad is a needle in a haystack.. This is an extraordinary school. I know this because I go to many schools in Dade-County to do lectures. I have seen it all. This school is one of a kind. Some parents don't understand this because they have not seen the other schools in the county.. They are overcrowded. The children don't even have their own classrooms.. They are separated not by walls but by a blackboards. Our school is haven for learning the teachers are outstanding and the PTA is none to surpass if your child is in this school say a blessing every day.


Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2010
- a parent
I love Ruth K. Broad Elem. because it is a joy to come and teach. I have supporting administration, parents, and colleagues. I can't say enough for my parents. They are concerned if I need anything or if there child is making progress. I can sit anad talk and discuss solutions if needed. The school is school friendly. The P.T.A. is outstanding. I have my materials to teach with and if not I am provided with them. The atmosphere at my school is (mulicious) that means good. I get an extra bonus by coming to my school because I cross the bridge and see the ocean. Great scenery that allows me to have peace sometimes.
1 person found this helpful

Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
This is a wonderful learning evironment for our kids. The principal, staff and teachers are very caring and supportive. This school is a model for what all public schools should be like.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center
1155 93rd Street, Bay Harbor Islands, FL  33154
(305) 865-7912
Last modified Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ruth K. Broad Bay Harbor K-8 Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 69 reviews. Top