Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gove Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gove Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
Amazing school! The reason they get low rating by the state is because they don not have a technologicaly advanced schools, ie: no new computers, and if computers very old. However, the teachers care so much. They cared so much for son and daughter. The teachers help each child individualy as much as they can. They have genuine love for their students. Great school.


Gove Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 07, 2009
- a parent
Great school, I attended this school myself. I would recommend it anytime. This school teaches three different languages to students, starting from the pre-k and up.

Gove Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a parent
I believe this is the best school in the district. I've never met such caring and involved teachers as the Gove teachers. The administration is excellent and very involved. But most importantly, the children at this school seem to have such an appreciation for learning, that is becoming to rare in many schools. These kids are engaged throughout the day and are always willing to help each other. I am writing this review with my personal opinion as well as the opinion of my children that attend Gove. Fantastic school...a family oriented environment that is driven by the desire to help the children succeed!

Gove Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2006
- a parent
Two of my children attend Gove Elementary. I am very pleased with how much progressed they have made and the excellent teachers they have. One in particular, Mr. Filosa has a talent to not only teach very well but to keep them motivated to learn.


Gove Elementary School 3

Posted February 24, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gove Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Gove Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
I have two children that attend this school. It is awesome! The school is a Dual Language magnet school. My children receive their instruction in Spanish and English. My sons were reading Spanish before they could read English (I had two years of high school Spanish) My 7 year old has acted as an interpreter for Spanish speakers! Wonderful program with a truly dedicated staff!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gove Elementary School
900 SE Avenue, Belle Glade, FL  33430
(561) 993-8700
Last modified Gove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gove Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top