Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Glades Day School 0
no rating

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
My son attends this school and he is doing excellent ever since I transferred him out of Glades Central High

Glades Day School 1

Posted December 31, 2009
- a community member
This school is the worst decision you can make for your child. Some teachers are not certified, and most are sub-par. kid's have a tendency of becoming slackers and procrastinators. This school will also not provide the essentials needed after high school. I could tell you some horror stories of classmates of mine who are back home because they couldn't cut it in a college or university. The only reasons I'd suggest Glades Day School is to play a sport. Another good reason is, because it being in a small town, it's almost like a family. However, those two reasons shouldn't interfere with a child's education.


Glades Day School 0
no rating

Posted August 14, 2008
- a student
I've been going to Glades Day for 6yrs. I love the teachers and staff...the school provides a family like atmosphere. The extracurricular ativities are a great way to get involved in Gator pride.

Glades Day School 3

Posted August 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Glades Day School 5

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Glades Day School 5

Posted June 27, 2008
- a parent
My son has been attending for 3 years and this was the best thing we could have done for him. The class sizes & uniforms are great, not to mention the administration's overall fairness and the field trips are great to. He is much happier here than in public school

Glades Day School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
I have two sons who transferred to Glades Day during the 07-08 school year. They are in the 6th and 7th grades and are loving it! I literally feel like we have joined a family here at this school and love the fact that my children are here through high school!

Glades Day School 0
no rating

Posted July 29, 2007
- a parent
My daughters attend Glades Day School and have for 5 years. The school is great. The teachers are for the most pretty good. If there is a problem with a teacher it is worked out with the up most consideration for the students. The school offers numerous extracurricular activities cheerleading, football, basketball, baseball and softball.


Glades Day School 3

Posted January 19, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glades Day School
400 Gator Boulevard, Belle Glade, FL  33430
(561) 996-6769
Last modified Glades Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Glades Day School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top