Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Belleair Montessori Academy

Private | PK-1, 3

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Belleair

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $87,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $860.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 13, 2013

When I originally called Kathy, I told her that my son is not fully potty trained yet. She told me that he would go in class with the younger children because of this and I was ok with that. I also told her that he has behavioral problems and she seemed to be ok with that as well, reassuing me that the teacher(s) would work with him. His first day, he was put into class with the older children and he didn't do so well. Upon arrival, there was a note attached to my sign out sheet explaining that the classroom wasn't equipped with changing pull-ups and that he could not return because of his behavior that day. I feel that the teachers didn't give him a fair chance and that he should have been allowed time to adjust to his surroundings. I also feel that my son was discriminated against due to his delay and the school just did not feel like dealing with him.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

Absolutely the best. Head hands and feet above any institutions I have been associated with.


Posted September 17, 2009

It is an awesome school for my little one. So much hands on activity and such a great staff. The heads of the school care beyond belief and have done so much to help me and my little one!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2009

I love Belleair Montessori because it is offers a loving and caring environment for children. It has been with the same family for over 60 years! The quality education guides children to become leaders of tomorrow.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 8, 2005

My son is only 3, but we feel the quality of academics here is superb. The school is small, and the teachers are all kind and caring, experienced, and many are degreed. Many have been there a long time as well. They teach spanish, music, have lots of outside time and lots of experiential learning going on. They've watched caterpillars turn into butterflies, tadpolse turned into frogs, etc. I am really happy with the quality of the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 6, 2004

Wonderful educational opportunity! Low teacher/student ratio. Caring, loving, stimulatine environment for all ages. Highly recommend!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 59% 44%
Black 34% 29%
Hispanic 7% 24%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • Other Montessori

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Montessori

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

905 Ponce De Leon Blvd
Belleair, FL 33756
Phone: (727) 584-2867

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT