Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Belleview Middle School 5

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
Sorry to leave Belleview and remove our Honor Class Student, as the schools are far superior over many in the Marion County, and the teachers, support staff and office staff are all wonderful.

Belleview Middle School 1

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
This is school is way to political. One dean in particular only seems to care about "making examples" of certain students to further her own career.


Belleview Middle School 1

Posted November 08, 2012
- a community member
This school and it's teachers really pushed their political opinions on the students during this election season. Teaching the students about politics is one thing, but don't tell them how to think and feel about candidates or political parties.

Belleview Middle School 1

Posted August 23, 2011
- a community member
the first one i completely support. its an very easy way to some up the school it is mean and rude. but really my fav teacher was mrs.watkins!!!!! you rocked even though your class was one of the most hard classes ive ever taken

Belleview Middle School 1

Posted June 16, 2011
- a parent
VERY upset and dissapointed in this school, it's Principal ,and my sons teachers! My son attended 6 th grade at Belleview Middle 2010-2011.The Office employees are very friendly and knowlegable,however the guidence office employees are RUDE and don't know how to guide you at all.Basically I found myself always playing detective just to get my son through each and every day .My sons teachers were RUDE and INTIMIDATING !They had NO IDEA how to teach and address children with the learning dissability of ADD/ADHD.My son was so intimidated by 4 out of 5 of his teachers.Making this entire school year just intolerable!Most mornings my child was in tears and sick to his stomach about what layed in store for him each day at this school.Only one of my son's teachers actually understood his dissability and treated him with love, care, and respect.She made him feel great about himself.YOU ROCK MRS.DONNA SMITH!


Belleview Middle School 5

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
great administration; staff's respect, and effort to teach the children - especially by rewarding good behavior.

Belleview Middle School 2

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Belleview Middle School 3

Posted July 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Belleview Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 12, 2008
- a parent
If students would stop teasing and being bullys to other students, the school would probably rate a 10.

Belleview Middle School 5

Posted April 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belleview Middle School
10500 Southeast 36th Avenue, Belleview, FL  34420
(352) 671-6235
Last modified Belleview Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Belleview Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top