Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
65 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Emerging Minds Montessori Academy 5

Posted October 13, 2015
- a parent
Excellent education, they are very caring of the kids. I would highly recommend, my son is always looking forward to going to school.

Emerging Minds Montessori Academy 5

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
Emma has exceeded our expectations. The teachers are amazing Miss Jeannie, Miss Saradha, Miss Amber, Miss Rebecca, Miss Maggie and Miss Irene, and Miss Barb in the office. We love that they want the families to be involved in the school. Both my kids were reading and doing addition before heading off to kindergarten. It's been great watching our children flourish while attending Emerging Minds Montessori.


Emerging Minds Montessori Academy 5

Posted June 14, 2014
- a parent
My daughter starting attending EMMA last July. When we started she was not a big talker and we were worried. She was very much a to herself child. Fast forward 1 year and she has done a complete 180. She is very out going, LOVES her teachers, I mean loves them. She is reading (started last year at age 3!) Coming from a daycare environment I knew this would be the perfect fit. The Montessori approach is child focused and because of that my daughter has more confidence and can be herself! They are phenomenal with their curriculum and their nurturing which is what any parent wants. It's like she has her second family there. If you have concerns for your child, they are "introvert" or not "listening" which could be perceived as a learning disability, give them a shot. They encourage these children. My daughter has changed for the good so quickly and dramatically thanks to their assistance. Parents actually call my daughter the cruise director of the class!

Emerging Minds Montessori Academy 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
Emerging Minds Montessori Academy has exceeded all of my expectations. They provide a safe, caring, family atmosphere that allows your child thrive. My oldest daughter attended this year for VPK and her younger sister will be attending next year. I am very impressed by the teachers and staff and the knowledge and passion for learning that is passed on to the students. I have seen my daughter's self-confidence and love for learning blossom and could not be happier with our experience at Emerging Minds. I highly recommend this school.

Emerging Minds Montessori Academy 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
Emerging Minds Montessori is a truly wonderful school. My child is in a safe, nurturing environment that promotes community and independence. I I have had the pleasure of observing the classroom on several occasions and love to see how engaged and present the children are while working on their lessons. The teachers and staff deeply care about the children in their school. I would recommend this great school.


Emerging Minds Montessori Academy 3

Posted January 14, 2013
- a parent
Too many kids in one class and even though that's the way it usually is in Montessori, not all kids get the attention they need from teachers. Kids end up mostly learning from their peers. Miss. Jeanne is great. Just need more teachers like her.

Emerging Minds Montessori Academy 5

Posted December 17, 2012
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. My daughter spent her preschool days her and kindergarden. The teacher are very loving, caring and understanding with all the different needs of the children. My daughter is now in 1st grade and she still asks if she can go back to Miss Jeannie's class at least 2 times a week. It provides a fabulous learning environment. I have and will continue to recommend this school highly.

Emerging Minds Montessori Academy 5

Posted September 25, 2012
- a parent
Best kept secret in Boca!! This school is truly the best in Boca. The small family like environment mixed with the love for learning is perfect for my son. He loves it! My Son wants to go to school even on weekends. I am so happy that I finally found a school I am comfortable with. Teachers truly care about every single child's well-being and education. I highly recommend this school.


Emerging Minds Montessori Academy 5

Posted July 06, 2012
- a parent
If you have been searching for a great school you have finally found it! EMMA provides a small family environment with a true Montessori curriculum where individual differences are valued and encouraged and working at your own pace is the norm. The teachers are amazing, warm, carrying, compassionate, and understanding to each childes individual needs. They promote an eagerness for learning and motivate the children s critical thinking skills as well as love for the arts and other scholastic disciplines. You will see improvements in your child s speech, independence, and academic readiness after attending only for a short time. EMMA is exceeded our expectations and we are very happy that our child is able to attend a school that is as highly recommend as EMMA!

Emerging Minds Montessori Academy 5

Posted April 06, 2011
- a parent
Our family loves this school, our daughter previously attended and thrived there. We wouldn't consider any other VPK provider for our son who will be attending this coming year!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emerging Minds Montessori Academy
9087 Glades Rd., Boca Raton, FL  33434
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (561) 487-3535
Last modified Emerging Minds Montessori Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top