Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

901 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


J. C. Mitchell Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2016
- a parent
All of my daughters have attended this school. The teachers are very caring and highly qualified. It is truly a gem. Why pay for private school?

J. C. Mitchell Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 12, 2016
- a parent
Miss Laing is a very caring 5th grade teacher. Both of my daughters had her. She fosters a love for learning and is a good role model for girls.


J. C. Mitchell Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2015
- a community member
I'm a grandparent of a fabulous four year old boy who happens to be autistic. He's in the pre k program there. If I could give 10 stars to the staff there I would. He has made amazing strides in language and social skills the past seven months. He loves going to school and loves his teachers. You couldn't possibly pay enough to get any better care and results. My only complaint is with the Palm Beach County school system that makes it so hard to get a child in the program, in spite of the fact that they are obligated by law to provide these services to children from age three. That part is a nightmare but not the responsibility of the specific school. I'm surprised that they haven't been sued for their lack of responsiveness and adherence to the law!

J. C. Mitchell Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2011
- a parent
My daughter loves this school. She is in kindergarten so it is her first year, but it is a good start.

J. C. Mitchell Elementary School 3

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
Is only one teacher in this school that I think or a lot of parent think that shoulod be TEACHING in any school, she is in first grade, she is mean treat kid bad and is not a good example for them. I hope this message is good for more than one person out there. So far the others teacher that the school has, are very good, exelent ways to teach and good control of them selfs. Also the staff at the office, very rude and not helpfull at all.


J. C. Mitchell Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2009
- a community member
We are the grandparents of a first grader at JCM .We have been privileged to partake in 2 concerts (Mr. Ken) Super!, award classes,aftercare pickups. We have met the teachers ,Principal and MS. Marie, and Ms Lisa. Everyone is top notch. We live out of state and look forward always to greet everyone. All students are treated with such respect. Parents could never expect to have better role models for their beloved children.

J. C. Mitchell Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 children at JCM. We love this school. The faculty is supportive and sensitive to needs of all the children. There is a real sense of family within the school. The technology available in the classrooms is breathtaking.

J. C. Mitchell Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
I have two children that go to JC Mitchell. Over the past 5 years of being involved with the school, I have the upmost respect for the staff and the teachers at JC Mitchell and could not be happier with the quality of the education that my children are receiving. Also, the clubs that JC Mitchell offers the students are great and several to choose from.The music club puts on two school performances each year that are wonderful. JC Mitchell keep up the good work!


J. C. Mitchell Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
My daughter, Valen, is in the ESE program and Ms. Fusari is her teacher. Last year she began school there Oct. 30. Since Valen has been at JC Mitchell, she has come out of her shell. I am so thankful to the teachers and staff for taking such a great intrest in really teaching and not babysitting my 'special' girl. I would tell everyone who has a special needs child to enroll at JC Mitchell. Your school and teachers make the biggest difference in my childs life.

J. C. Mitchell Elementary School 4

Posted October 13, 2007
- a parent
every teach and staff member is unbelievably friendly. you can tell everyone cares.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

J. C. Mitchell Elementary School
2470 Northwest 5th Avenue, Boca Raton, FL  33431
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (561) 750-4900
Last modified J. C. Mitchell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top