Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Boca Raton, FL
Students enrolled: 2,369

4 stars
Based on 72 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


75 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spanish River Community High School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Zero tolerance to bad behaviors , wide range of AP classes,Excellent teachers specially for APs .....We couldn't ask for a better school. For ounce I feel I'm getting my tax money's worth when it comes to education.
2 people found this helpful

Spanish River Community High School 4

Posted February 14, 2014
- a parent
My son transferred from Boca High, which is also a good school. He has had a good year so far. If you are lucky enough to get Jill Rockwell as a Guidance Counselor, your child is in good hands.
1 person found this helpful


Spanish River Community High School 5

Posted November 10, 2013
- a student
This is a great school. Most teachers are excellent and care about their students. They all offer to help before or after class and during lunch. You can even email them anytime with a question. The PTSA and the school websites have all the answers a new student might have. As for the nasty creatures they could crawl into your house and this will not make it a horrible house. Most students are nice some are mean. SORRY MATE our school IS NOT HORRIBLE.
2 people found this helpful

Spanish River Community High School 1

Posted October 31, 2013
- a student
This is a horrible school. Most of the teachers and staff do not care about anyone and they're pretty unhelpful. The students here are horrible. The don't care about others and don't like to welcome new students into their "cliques." So, if you are considering moving here, I reccomened that you don't, you will regret it. Not to mention the gross campus and the nasty creatures like rats and cockroaches.
1 person found this helpful

Spanish River Community High School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
We can't be happier that our kids attend such an excellent school where they can be challenged in a real competitive environment. The Biotech Academy along with the Science and math departments are sure to prep our kids to take on any discipline anywhere they choose. Excellent caring teachers Dybas,Tuffo,Leeds,Lori Eaton ...to name a few.


Spanish River Community High School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a student
spanish river is a great school. there is a zero tolerance policy that cuts down on bullying and bad behavior. the staff are very nice and are always watching the hallways. the teachers want to help you succeed and will help students in anyway.if your child wants to do journalism this is the right school. mr delaney teaches journalism and is very knowledgebul about it

Spanish River Community High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Having a great experience at this school! One child in 11th grade and one in 9th... they are both receiving a fantastic education and i know they are getting the best at Spanish River. Academics come first, the school is competive in the futures market, there is fantastic parent/student involvement with many great programs offered, and for the most part students seem happy to be there! :)
1 person found this helpful

Spanish River Community High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Spanish River is a well rounded school from the teachers and Administration to the parent volunteers...this is the place to be. They look at the whole student and make sure that each student has what is needed to succeed both in and out of the classroom.
1 person found this helpful


Spanish River Community High School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a student
This is probably the most honest and straightforward review of the school that is unbiased. If you are the parent of a child that you would consider average, or demanding extra attention, this is probably not the school for you The school has amazing teachers but they are mostly in the AP and honors level classes so any regular student is not going to experience them. They have amazing teachers in that area and we boast the best AP exam scores in the area beating all the specialized schools with IB and magnet programs. On other notes our school spirit from what I have observed is lacking. Students are very involved in leadership and such but it is for academic advancement more than for spirit. The school is very very competitive in nature and any bright kid here can easily be ranked in the hundreds. Intelligence here is remarkable and the school always has students in the best Ivy league schools. On another note athletics are good except for football which is almost like a joke to watch now (almost all games from the schools entire existence has ended with scores such as 0-57). The guidance department is great the PTSA is amazing clubs are great and sanitation not so much.
1 person found this helpful

Spanish River Community High School 3

Posted April 29, 2013
- a parent
I have a kid , can I join him to this school next year 2013/2014 Big one will be in grade 12 , SAT 1350 last January that is before May & June exams , GPA about 3 , last certification in grade 11 term 3 " straight A " . How can I make applications for both , I have to inform you that we live now in Egypt & we all be in Florida next July 2013 Pls provide me the fees and when & how can I pay Finally I want to know required documents Thanks

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spanish River Community High School
5100 Jog Road, Boca Raton, FL  33496
(561) 241-2200
Last modified Spanish River Community High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spanish River Community High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 75 reviews. Top