Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

700 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Coral Sunset Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2015
- a community member
My 6 year old daughter has been going to Coral Sunset since she was in the speech and language program. My husband and I would like to thank the whole Coral sunset team for making such a difference in our daughter's Education. Our Daughter has special needs! The staff have gone above and beyond to meet her needs! From the Principal, the teachers and her aide it is a FIVE STAR SCHOOL!

Coral Sunset Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2015
- a teacher
My son has attended Coral Sunset for the past two years. I have seen so much growth in him both academically and socially. He had amazing teachers for both Kindergarten and First Grade. The faculty, staff, and administration have been nothing but wonderful towards him. I am looking forward to my daughter attending next year for Kindergarten.


Coral Sunset Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 14, 2015
- a teacher
My son has had wonderful teachers. They are very knowledgeable about the curriculum. They always challenge him in all subjects.

Coral Sunset Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 14, 2015
- a teacher
My child has received adequate homework based on his grade level. He has to read every night for at least 15 minutes, which I think is great.

Coral Sunset Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2015
- a parent
The students and staff in this school provide an incredible experience for everyone who attends. I have seen students come to school crying, angry, upset where staff rush to their sides to assist in their transition into school that day. The teachers and administrators have a true dedication to our children. the teachers my children have had have been amazing giving my children a wonderful education from start to finish. There has not been a single time that I have needed something that someone was not there to help me. If not immediately available at the school, the principal calls you back personally as soon as possible and always that day. If there is an issue she deals with it appropriately and quickly. Thank you to the faculty and staff at Coral Sunset. I could not have given my children a better first exposure to education. I'm looking forward to my 5 more years here.


Coral Sunset Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2015
- a teacher
The teachers and staff at our school are truly talented at reaching those students that other schools and districts have been unable to. The staff is creative and on top of all the newest technology and strategies available to assist students with their academic needs.

Coral Sunset Elementary School 4

Posted December 12, 2014
- a parent
What a surprisingly great experience. I had my son in K at a different school and we had a really bad first year with an overly strict teacher. It really set the tone in a negative way, and I was anxious to right the ship. When we moved into the Coral Sunset district I was concerned with some of the things I found online, so I called the office. The PRINCIPAL called me back on my cell phone and we had a great discussion. The one question (about their VPK openings--great classroom btw), she found the answer and called me again to confirm. I was amazed. Since then, my son has had an amazing first grade experience with Ms. Rubino. What an amazing teacher and fellow mom. She has been perfect for my whole family and she has not just taught our son, but us as parents as well. Thank you team Coral Sunset!

Coral Sunset Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
Coral sunset elementary school is a wonderful school! My children love going to school everyday and look forward to seeing their teachers. The teachers, administrators, and staff are friendly and willing to answer any questions I have. The school provides great enrichment and remediation when needed. All in all, this school deserves an A+.


Coral Sunset Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2014
- a parent
Coral sunset elementary school is one of the lesser known schools in the area, but has the most dedicated administrators, teachers, and staff. They work hard to make a difference in the education of children. My children have been very successful here and love school! They make reading fun and my kids look forward to reading now, which wasn't the case at their old school.

Coral Sunset Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
i am so proud my child go to this school,nice teachers,very good principal and nice staff

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coral Sunset Elementary School
22400 Hammock Street, Boca Raton, FL  33428
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. (561) 477-2100
Last modified Coral Sunset Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top