Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

871 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
74 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 84 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Del Prado Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2016
- a community member
I think DPES is a great school because if you do something wrong, DP staff does not get mad at you,they actually encourage to make mistakes so you can improve them and at this school when you walk into the Panther Zone you feel very welcome!

Del Prado Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 30, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Stuart, Mrs. DeNapoli, and Mrs. Karpinski (retired) are very effective and ready to overcome any challenge.


Del Prado Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 30, 2016
- a parent
Del Prado's Friendship Club (every Monday during snack time) is all about caring, developing relationships, and having compassion for fellow students.

Del Prado Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2016
- a parent
Our son first began attending Del Prado in 2013 and he loves it ever since. The teachers and administrative personnel have been very accommodating, permanently engaged, and open to dialogue. I recommend this school to all parents!

Del Prado Elementary School 3

Posted September 21, 2014
- a parent
Del prado is run by the PTA. They are all over the place and seem like they have more power than the teachers or administration. They are constantly asking for more money but so much is wasted with over printing. My child generally has 5-6 unnecessary flyers every day and the teacher reprints reminders for everything instead of utilizing the class website with email notifications that was set up. The teachers and school are far more interested in keeping up appearance with cutesy Pinterest projects than a thorough education. Not a bad school but feels focused on the wrong things.


Del Prado Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
We have been part of the Del Prado family for 3 years now and have had the greatest experience. I am a former teacher, and I know how difficult it can be to run a safe and effective school. This school goes above and beyond for the students. Parent involvement is a huge aspect of the success of a school, and you can always count on the parents of Del Prado to help make the year a great one. The staff responds to our concerns immediately, and the principal is a great motivator. This is a school where the higher level students actually encourage the lower level ones. The school continually gets top scores. Do not worry about sending your children to Del Prado!

Del Prado Elementary School 3

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
Office staff is rude, uncaring and passes the buck. My husband and I always get the run-around. They will never go out of their way to help you. Typical failed system. No one thinks outside the box, no one problem solves. Very disappointed.

Del Prado Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
I am very pleased with my son being in Del Prado. It's a wonderful school with a good gifted program. Teachers, office staff and the principal are always professional, warm and ready to help.


Del Prado Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2014
- a parent
Cute school. The principal is caring and is always ready to help. My two daughters have the best teachers. We couldn't be happier!

Del Prado Elementary School 1

Posted January 10, 2014
- a parent
Terrible school. Don't be fooled by the rating. They will not help your child if he/she is struggling.

Nearby schools

Del Prado Elementary School
7900 Del Prado Circle North, Boca Raton, FL  33433
(561) 544-1800
Last modified Del Prado Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top