Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,426 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
89 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 117 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Omni Middle School 1

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
omni middle school in boca raton is a terrible school to send your child to.i would not recommend it tot my worst enemy.bullying in this school is over the top.teachers will not do anything about it.you would never know this school was in boca raton.my child went there for 6th grade and will never go back.dont put your child thru this.find another school

Omni Middle School 1

Posted November 27, 2015
- a community member
Mr. Riopelle, Principle of Omni Middle runs this school badly. was better before he came in a few years ago. go to BOCA MIDDLE instead!


Omni Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 04, 2015
- a parent
Mr. Riopelle, Principle of Omni Middle, is simply outstanding. He has cultivated a healthy and productive middle school experience for my family... three solid years in a row.

Omni Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 04, 2015
- a parent
Offers anti-bullying programs, assemblies and "walks the talk" through a strong & consistent line-up of assistant principles & teachers who expect good student conduct & cultivate mutual respect between students & teachers, teachers & parents, parents & the community.

Omni Middle School 5

Posted November 04, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has had excellent teachers all 3 years at Omni who respond to parent email communication and concerns. In addition to solid academic subjects, Omni offers a variety of electives like Culinary Arts, Art classes, Band and DAILY Physical Education. The principle is organized and stands up for what is in the best interest of the school, students & families. Everyone can shine at Omni based on individual results and effort. No funny internal staff politics or power struggles dominate or overtake the primary mission of educating the children. Thank you, Omni Middle!


Omni Middle School 3

Posted July 23, 2014
- a community member
I have attended this school all three years and honestly have learned nothing from it. Most of the teachers talk about themselves, and waste your class time SPECIALLY the "Language Arts" or English teachers. This school is also a really hard school to start off as a new student mainly because its so obnoxiously packed with kids. Honestly, this school may be a 10 or an A++ school but I wouldn't recommend it, also this school is FULL of drugs (at least the years I attended which was from 2010-2013). Not just drugs, but because Boca is classified as a "rich" person city, this school is full of snobs that act "ghetto" and smoke to get attention. When it comes to bullying, I never got bullied but I've seen it happen, except if you're a 6th grader you have greater chances of getting bullied by an upperclassman. And if you don't wear nice clothes and you DONT have a jansport slim backpack or vans, you will also be bullied. Overall, this school was alright... But I would certainly NOT recommend it!

Omni Middle School 1

Posted May 31, 2014
- a community member
By far the worst school I've ever been to. Many people complain about bullying, when in reality, that is not the school's biggest problem! I spent a little over two years as a student at this school and I've seen unspeakable horrors. I came in as a straight A, well-behaved, honor student, but Omni really changed me. Of all the teachers I had, three were good, eight were awful, and the other few were neutral. The worst part about the staff is that they focus on nearly-harmless name calling or small arguments, ignoring the real issues. They turn a blind eye to major problems and try to hide them away, because the school's only interest is FCAT scores. So many kids get held back, so there are even some sixteen-year-olds there. The staff can be very disrespectful to parents and even more so to students. My parents regret the decision to let me attend Omni more than anything else they've ever done, and I can't say i blame them. We were attracted to the good ratings, but clearly that is not a reliable method of choosing a good school. Horrible, horrible school. Please spare yourself the trouble of putting yourself through the same awful experience that I went through.

Omni Middle School 5

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
Omni is a great school. My son is in seventh grade and is constantly challenged, especially in his math and English classes. The teachers have high expectations and do a great job in responding to my concerns.


Omni Middle School 1

Posted August 06, 2013
- a community member
i really didnt like this school because kids get bullied allot there and plus the teachers and staff dont really help i dont go there

Omni Middle School 1

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
I was very disappointed with this school. It enjoyed a good reputation, but the teachers did not do an effective job with my son. My son had the potential to excel and he fell through the cracks achieving below average performance. To make matters worse, the administration did nothing about it even after several conferences. I think that palm beach county needs to address the administration staffing on the future of this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Omni Middle School
5775 Jog Road, Boca Raton, FL  33496
(561) 989-2800
Last modified Omni Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Omni Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 117 reviews. Top