Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,301 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eagles Landing Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 15, 2016
- a community member
No school is utopia, but the number of excellent teachers at Eagles is outstanding. English, Math, Music, Social Studies... It's all there.

Eagles Landing Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 15, 2016
- a community member
Based on what I heard from friends of mine with kids in other programs, I think Eagles gets this right.


Eagles Landing Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 15, 2016
- a community member
Yes. The classes are not always easy and the teachers hold the kids accountable for their actions, but they also encourage them to reach their potential and to keep trying.

Eagles Landing Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 15, 2016
- a community member
I think this starts at home first, but yes I would strongly agree that this school continued what my kids learned at home.

Eagles Landing Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 15, 2016
- a community member
Middle school is a tough time. There were some special needs kids at the school and the messaging was clear - be compassionate and helpful - try to help others.


Eagles Landing Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 15, 2016
- a community member
Students are treated equally and the expectations for them are high. They are expected to tell the truth, study, and be respectful. As long as they did that, there were no issues.

Eagles Landing Middle School 5

Posted February 15, 2016
- a community member
Both of my kids went to Eagles and had terrific experiences. As is typical in Boca, my two are now in different High Schools, and both were well prepared by the curriculum in middle school. The Teachers and the Principal really care about the students and their school and it shows. Both kids also benefited from the engineering magnate. Keep up the good work Eagles! if I had any more kids I would send them to you! Thanks!

Eagles Landing Middle School 5

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
Eagles landing middle school is just amazing. My sixth grader has been extremely happy since day 1. She has six outstanding and extremely dedicated teachers. The staff and administrators are welcoming, dedicated, helpful and happy! Our experience at ELMS has been GREAT!!!


Eagles Landing Middle School 1

Posted February 14, 2015
- a parent
I am surprised that Eagles gets such good reviews. My son has always been a good student however this 8th grade year seems to be miserable. He has a history teacher who per newspaper accounts has some demons to deal with in addition to health problems. Since the newpaper incident happened in September you would think they would have tried to address it with a replacement by now instead of a door of revolving substitutes.For that class grades are posted only when progress reports are due,too late to know you learned something wrong thus making the same mistakes, all the grades come up at once. Unfortunately w/use of edline the other teacher's are not much better. They fail to use it for the purpose the county provides it for. Not one of his teacher posts h.w., assignments or dates of tests. They also rarely post grades which my undertsanding was that at least they had to do that every two weeks . I had much better experience with the school in 6th &7th. THe school likes to act like this is to help them prepare for high school yet my friends w/h.s children say students have edline to get their assignments etc. Overall disappointed.

Eagles Landing Middle School 1

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
I went to my daughter's school to see RECEIVE recognized for having good grades (A), what was my surprise !! No one applauded when they called her name, where are the teachers to motivate their students? They did not applaud, where is the prinsipal or assistant to motivate their students, parents just clapped their children, if his father could not attend no one applauded, no one celebrates, believe it or not, that makes the student feel bad, some school leader should note that and motivate the student, that child is an example for the future, do not feel bad our children with the uneducated and cold attitude, I hope that does not happen again, tomorrow will be another card certificate 02/04/2015, please end up with that culture "do not care about the triumphs of other students." att: a father passing on a complaint from my daughter the day 02/03/20015 No one applauded, I'm late for traffic

Nearby schools

Eagles Landing Middle School
19500 Coral Ridge Drive, Boca Raton, FL  33498
(561) 470-7000
Last modified Eagles Landing Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top