Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,301 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eagles Landing Middle School 5

Posted January 07, 2016
- a parent
Eagles landing middle school is just amazing. My sixth grader has been extremely happy since day 1. She has six outstanding and extremely dedicated teachers. The staff and administrators are welcoming, dedicated, helpful and happy! Our experience at ELMS has been GREAT!!!

Eagles Landing Middle School 1

Posted February 14, 2015
- a parent
I am surprised that Eagles gets such good reviews. My son has always been a good student however this 8th grade year seems to be miserable. He has a history teacher who per newspaper accounts has some demons to deal with in addition to health problems. Since the newpaper incident happened in September you would think they would have tried to address it with a replacement by now instead of a door of revolving substitutes.For that class grades are posted only when progress reports are due,too late to know you learned something wrong thus making the same mistakes, all the grades come up at once. Unfortunately w/use of edline the other teacher's are not much better. They fail to use it for the purpose the county provides it for. Not one of his teacher posts h.w., assignments or dates of tests. They also rarely post grades which my undertsanding was that at least they had to do that every two weeks . I had much better experience with the school in 6th &7th. THe school likes to act like this is to help them prepare for high school yet my friends w/h.s children say students have edline to get their assignments etc. Overall disappointed.


Eagles Landing Middle School 1

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
I went to my daughter's school to see RECEIVE recognized for having good grades (A), what was my surprise !! No one applauded when they called her name, where are the teachers to motivate their students? They did not applaud, where is the prinsipal or assistant to motivate their students, parents just clapped their children, if his father could not attend no one applauded, no one celebrates, believe it or not, that makes the student feel bad, some school leader should note that and motivate the student, that child is an example for the future, do not feel bad our children with the uneducated and cold attitude, I hope that does not happen again, tomorrow will be another card certificate 02/04/2015, please end up with that culture "do not care about the triumphs of other students." att: a father passing on a complaint from my daughter the day 02/03/20015 No one applauded, I'm late for traffic

Eagles Landing Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
Eagles Landing is an excellent school. My eighth grade son has had wonderful teachers and an excellent education. I only wish their STEM magnet program was larger. I would have loved for him to have been in that. The administration is amazing and the school is clean and has a bright atmosphere.

Eagles Landing Middle School 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a teacher
an "A" school for the thirteenth year in a row in part because we provide a positive educational experience for our students and their families. Our goal is to create college and career ready learners by offering a wide range of academics and electives. ELMS has earned many awards for excellence in academics, music, robotics, athletics, and other important achievements such as Green School, PTSA involvement, and Reflections contests. We have a large gifted population, an Autistic Spectrum unit, ESE classes, and ELL classes. Our choice programs are expanding and include culinary arts and robotics/engineering. After school activities include numerous clubs, athletics, music, homework help, and organizations such as National Junior Honor Society. Many of our teachers have at least one masters degree, and several are certified as leaders in their field and/or National Board Certified. We encourage families to be involved in PTSA and the School Advisory Council. One goal for this year is to include more family nights like our hugely successful Family Reading Night. Eagles Landing continues to soar on the wings of excellence!


Eagles Landing Middle School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
Very responsive to the needs of the children and parents alike. Any issue I may have had with a teacher or subject matter the administration - primarily Principal Chiapeta was extremely supportive and worked to make the situation better for my child. Extremely proactive.

Eagles Landing Middle School 5

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
This is a school that is shining example of what a school can do if they work together as a community. Students receive an outstanding education that is meant to prepare them for their future endeavors. The principal of this school in her second year has created an environment that allows the students and the faculty to flourish and achieve the very best.

Eagles Landing Middle School 1

Posted May 08, 2013
- a community member
This school is by FAR the worst school in Palm Beach County. NO. IN FLORIDA. I have never, EVER, been so disgusted by such a terrible enviornment, disgusting bathrooms, lunch, and the PEOPELE! Especially the teachers, they are so terrible. I would never want any of my children to have such a bad experience.


Eagles Landing Middle School 1

Posted September 19, 2011
- a parent
not satisfied with this school at all, i think they do not hear the voice of parents or the students they illuminant students instead of listening to them and this is far the worse school i ever let my daughter attend.....

Eagles Landing Middle School 5

Posted September 12, 2011
- a parent
We are in our last year at Eagles and really have nothing but great things to say. Both of my kids have had terrific test scores and the math program is amazing. We also highly recommend the band program. It provided my kids with a group of kids that are all kind and supportive. I am sad to have to leave and go on to high school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eagles Landing Middle School
19500 Coral Ridge Drive, Boca Raton, FL  33498
(561) 470-7000
Last modified Eagles Landing Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eagles Landing Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top