Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Boca Raton Christian School

Private | PK-12 | 580 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Boca Raton

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $312,600. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,370.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 4 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

33 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 27, 2008

The middle school is amazing. Athletics are great! overall the school is an a+ in my opinion.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 21, 2008

My 5yr old attends BRCS and she loves it. It is true that there is alot of faith teaching in this school, which in my life is what I want for my children. I love the teachers they are an A+ in my book, my daughter and other children will attend BRCS as long as I know that they are learning everything they need to have a spirit filled life.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 18, 2008

Quality education, Teachers who will love and nurture your children... School that demonstrates, as well as, teaches Christs love throughout the grades.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 12, 2008

Strong academics in a Christ-filled environment. I wouldn't have my children attend any other school. Your children are important to the teachers, administration and staff, and it's like having a family at school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 12, 2008

Loving, caring teachers. Challenging curriculum. Good sports program and excellent music program.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 19, 2007

Boca Christian is a perfect school for a commited Christian family. If you are not, you will not accept the high standards of discipline, character and strong Bible teaching. My daughter, who is 16 and in BRCS since kindergarten, loves it there. Moreover, teachers are very involved with the students and, because it is a small high school, we have this wonderful family atmosphere. However, I have to stress: is Jesus all the way.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 14, 2007

This is a great school and any parent would be very blessed to have their children accepted. The staff and teachers truly care about the kids and they actively work to teach responsibility, accountability and good conscience for them to become productive and caring adults. Over ninety percent of these kids get accepted into great universities.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 25, 2007

i go to this school and i hate it. the other reviewers had it right all they do is give detentions and suspensions and for no good resons. too much religon not enough learning. please spare your kid dont send them there. and too small.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 13, 2006

All boca christian does is fine it's students for everything you can imagine. The teachers hand detentions out left and right, and my student comes home with fines. All the teachers do is give my students busy work. The administration is full of words but not action and you should definitely think twice before sending your student here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 28, 2006

After 5 years at BRCS I am questioning if my children are in the right school. The teachers have been exceptional. The headmaster is willing to listen but not act. I always felt the school was working for us but have found that this may not be the case.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 30, 2005

Good school but too much religion in their studies for my liking.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 10, 2005

It is a good christian school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 3, 2005

my daughter attended pre-school here and received a top notch pre-k education. Her teacher was wonderful and she loved every day of school. My daughter at the age of 5 can read, can do easy math problems and has learned the importance of a christian life. All of the parents are very involved within in the classrooms and are welcomed with open arms.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 65% 42%
Hispanic 25% 29%
Black 4% 23%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 3%
Two or more races 3% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • FACCS
Fax number
  • (561) 367-6808

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

315 Northwest 4th Street
Boca Raton, FL 33432
Website: Click here
Phone: (561) 391-2727

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools






St Joan Of Arc School
Boca Raton, FL


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT