Advertisement
Advertisement

Boca Raton Christian School

Private | PK-12 | 580 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Boca Raton

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $312,600. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,370.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 4 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

33 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 18, 2014

I've been a BC parent since 2005 and I love the staff and kids at Boca Christian. Just this week I've needed to speak to the school nurse about my child and she was so caring and understanding. It's like having another mom right there at the school. The Headmaster is so humble and Christ-like. There is a lot of parent involvement, which makes it feel like a family. The academics are challenging, but a Christian worldview is most important to us and Boca Christian does a great job cultivating that. Great job BC!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 20, 2012

I went to Boca Christian since K-4 and am an Alumni graduating from the high school. Boca Christian has set me up for success after high school because of its rigorous academics giving me opportunities to take college courses through dual-enrollment or AP. Not only that but it has also prepared me spiritually for life away from home. A Christian Worldview is the MOST important thing for a young adult/child to develop and Boca Christian has allowed me to do just that through the classes provided as well as the opportunity to go on missions trips and discuss hard questions about the Christian faith with my teachers and friends . The headmaster of Boca Christian has lead the school strongly and is one of the strongest Christians I have ever met. The rest of the faculty has expressed a love and concern for me that has helped me through everything from when I felt overwhelmed by how busy I felt, to when individuals tried to tarnish my reputation as a Christian by hacking my facebook account and making it look like I said awful things to tons of individuals. Boca Christian is one of, if not the best, option for anyone who wants their child to receive a strong Christian education.


Posted August 5, 2011

Go Boca Christian....Keep Up the Great Work! School is starting and I just wanted to write a review to let you know that both of my children graduated from Boca Christian, and we are so gratetful for their years there. Each child was respected for their individuality and they were totally different. Boca Christian has a Principal along with teachers and staff who not only exhibit high integrity but also a caring, loving heart for the individual child as well as a love for Jesus.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 20, 2011

Boca Christian was hands-down the BEST educational experience of my life! My family moved around a lot, so I attended many different public and private schools before I graduated. Boca Christian was definitely the best, not just because of its high academic standards, but because of the moral and spiritual environment that the students enjoy. Starting with a Godly headmaster, the administrators uphold high standards of integrity and make decisions truly based on what is best for the students. The teachers really care about their subject matter and, more importantly, the well-being of their students. There are a surprising number of AP courses and high-achieving students, but the reason I loved Boca Christian so much was because compared to the other Christian schools I have attended, the faculty and staff at BRCS really live out what they believe. The mission trips in the high school really set the school apart from the rest, and the athletics and fine arts departments are exceptional for a school this size. This was a wonderful place for someone like me to get a Christian worldview education!


Posted March 24, 2011

I went to school at Boca Christian for many years. It is a good choice for elementary and middle school but find a different high school. Private schools make all the difference but this one does not set a good example of how we should act as Christians. The principal thinks he is being funny but is in fact extremely rude to students. The administration chooses favorites and ostracizes other students. You do not feel a loving Christian atmosphere at the high school.


Posted February 28, 2011

This school is truly spectacular! I wish I could have here when I was growing up. Everybody is really really nice, the other students made my child feel very comfortable on their first day. Besides one not so great teacher, all the teachers really reach out their way for me. The principal really is a kind loving man through Christ. Go check out Boca Christian today!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 3, 2010

EXCELLENT EDUCATION with a strong emphasis on Christian worldview. I have a teaching degree and I am very pleased with the academic opportunities provided for my 3 children. I would not say the school is perfect, but I will say that the teachers are most sincere in their love for Jesus and their desire for the students to know, love and serve Him. The high school principal knows each and every student and goes to the ends of the earth to help every student reach his or her potential. He is a very Godly man and he is a HUGE blessing to the school. I am proud to be a parent at Boca Christian!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 12, 2010

it is a average school its a good choice for elementary and middle school. my son went there for 9th grade and left because he hated it and the high school principle is rude and dosent care about the students. they have some good sports but some other sports are terrible, some dont even win a game the whole season. also the lady who works in the finance office is rude, the old lady was so nice who knows why she left. also the high school is made up for mostly children of parents who work at the school. if the teachers dont send there kids to the school they get fired. GOOD choice for elementary and middle. not a good choice for high school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 30, 2010

An incredible school that has high academic standards while offering students opportunities in athletics, fine arts and so much more. One of the 11th graders just scored a 1570 on the SAT (30 pts. from perfect!). Last year's senior class had 5 apply to University of Florida and all 5 were accepted. Administrators shows how much they care for students, teachers and parents. I have three sons (11th, 9th and 5th grades) who attend and love this school. I would recommend you take a look at Boca Christian for your kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 27, 2010

Congratulations Blazers for being baseball District Champions. Also congratulations to our K5 for an awsemome graduation today. We are proud of you!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 24, 2010

I am a parent who has been involved within the culture of Boca Christian for ten years. No school is perfect, and BC faces its share of challenges; however, most of the teachers are very caring, the students are hard working, and the administration is very approachable. If you value a Christ-centered education for your child, I highly reccommend Boca Christian.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 5, 2010

I sent my kids to this school and they hated it. They said the teachers are to mean in the highschool. They say they have no friends their and cannot even talk to anyone. I sent my kids to boca high because they did not like boca christian highschool. They were there for one month in Boca christian Hghschool and my children begged me to send them to boca high and sicne i did they have been better kids and more respecful
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 21, 2009

Tremendous in all areas. Challenging academics within a caring enivronment. Athletics that have Division 1 college coaches visiting to talk about athletes playing for them. Nationally recognized laptop program within the high school grades. Graduates attending major universities - including one senior who was accepted to 9 out of 9 very good universities he applied to. Students, parents and teachers who all want to work together to be the best God has made them to be.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 20, 2009

Both of my children graduated from here. The math program is particularly excellent. The 8th grade math, while called 'pre-Algebra' is actually more advanced than what the public schools teach as Algebra 1. BRCS 8th graders flourish in 9th grade math and the faculty has established good helper programs for incoming public school kids. All quickly flourish and excel because of flat out incredible faculty and program. Also, BRCS includes all the graphing calculator chapters skipped in many public school math these days.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 4, 2009

The focus of this school seems to be on assisting students in the development of a Christian worldview. It is challenging due to the academic bar being set so high, but I am appreciative that my child is being pushed to strive for excellence. I appreciate the sincerity and integrity of the adminstration.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 18, 2008

This school is like a family, an extension of the home. The faculty are fully committed to the Lord and teaching with a Biblical worldview. They geniunely care about my children. My children have been at BRCS for 10 years, and the opportunities that have been available for them over the years have been truly life-changing. I have been amazed at the growth in my daughter in particular from a shy little girl to a confident high school senior. Her teachers have encouraged her and challenged her academically, athletically, and in fine arts. She is very well-rounded as she enters the college years ahead!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 17, 2008

I have three children here: one each in elementary, middle School and high school. This is an amazing place where kids are challenged to the highest achievements by teachers who really care for them. The elementary and middle school classes give the students a firm foundation to build on in high school. One of the current 12th graders, who has been here since kindergarten, is in the top 60 students in the nation for his SAT score. The Athletics are terrific - 7 athletic teams were either District Champions or Runner-up last year. The Fine Arts department is filled with opportunities for the students: broadway type musicals, choirs that sing at Epcot, marching band, praise and worship teams, and so much more. Graduating seniors are being accepted into all of the major universities. I encourage families to call and come take a tour of this great school. My family loves it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 17, 2008

Excellent christian school. Wonderful atmosphere. Staff is extremely devoted and caring.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 17, 2008

This is truly a first class school. Only for parents who genuinely want a great education for their children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 17, 2008

I have two elementary children at the school who love their teachers and the school. The are growing academically, but spiritually and phsically. They love that they can eat in the dining room and feel loved by all!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 70% 44%
Hispanic 19% 24%
Black 4% 29%
Two or more races 4% N/A
Asian 3% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • FACCS
Fax number
  • (561) 367-6808

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

315 NW 4th St
Boca Raton, FL 33432
Website: Click here
Phone: (561) 391-2727

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





St. Joan of Arc School
Boca Raton, FL



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT