Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Donna Klein Jewish Academy 4

Posted August 13, 2011
- a community member
I am a student here in Donna Klein. I've been coming here since I was in 2nd grade. They have a great education, small classes, and good teachers. There are no fights or any bullying done here. The only problem is the financial part. The tuition is around 20,000 dollars unless you get financial aid which super rare. The administration is very reluctant to lower the cost. You literally have to beg on your knees. Don't waste you time on that.

Donna Klein Jewish Academy 1

Posted August 01, 2011
- a community member
Update from October, 16, 2010. After almost a year out of Donna Klein, one of my students is still not meeting required criteria. What did they teach her since second grade?? She knows almost no science and is still struggling to catch up in math. The money that has been spent on tutoring and enrichment programs is unbelievable. I am still embarrassed at myself for falling for their snow job but it is the children who have suffered. Don't send your children here!!


Donna Klein Jewish Academy 1

Posted May 30, 2011
- a parent
I agree with the person who wrote the review on Oct 16 2010. If its too good to be true I also have been snowed. This school has a poor administration starting from the the head of the school who only cares about her status and donations. Not the kids or parents. The principal many times uses poor judgement and complains about issues that should not involve the school. Lotss of vindictiveness and unprofessionalism. Its all about drama, drama, drama. Parents are too involved walking around the halls of the school. If you want your child to grow to make his own decisions. Don't send your child here!!! They say it is a family oriented school, but its all about how much you donate and which parent complains the loudest. Oh if you do decide to send your middle schooler here make sure you have no conflicts with your bat/bar Mitzvah date otherwise it will be your biggest nightmare. It is a shame academics is good, not enough to stay here. oh once you sign your child up you better be sure.They will NOT refund your money.

Donna Klein Jewish Academy 5

Posted March 22, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 kids here - started in Pre-K and one is now in middle school entering high school and one is in lower school and I will stay through high school and highly recommend DKJA. It is a family atmosphere with the parents, principals and teachers all working towards a common goal of giving each child a great education along with fostering great character, morals and community responsibility. It's not just about learning but developing each kid to be a great caring person. The classes are small so your kids can get lots of attention and it's easier to ask questions which builds their confidence. If you have an issue/problem, you get an immediate response. I'm amazed how the teachers know so many details about my children - they really pay attention. If there is a class or club not offered, you have their support in starting one. This school cares about you and your child. Parents are always active and around and helpful and watching out for each other's kids. The Principal is strong, always available and always around/very visible. I highly recommend this school.

Donna Klein Jewish Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
My review is for the Middle School only. It is the best academic middle school in Boca Raton. I have had 3 children all attend grade 1 through 8 and am so impressed with everything about the middle school. I love the principal, Carol Kolsky. I loved the academics in the lower school but found the lower school principal and the head of school principal to be unprofessional and unsupportive on several occasions. If you send your child here during middle school, you will have a wonderful advantage in any high school you choose to attend.


Donna Klein Jewish Academy 0
no rating

Posted August 09, 2009
- a parent
I am continually impressed by this school. I have one child in the lower school and anticipate my second child joining DJKA's kindergarten in the next few years. With great conviction, I share that this school is amazing--it is the reason why we have chosen to remain in South Florida. There is a richness to the curriculum that could only be found among top prep schools in the country. But, what is unique is that this high level of academics is matched with a high level of concern for developing the whole child. My child was fortunate to receive offers from every competitive private school in this area. It was ultimately the love in the hallways that sealed the deal when we considered DKJA vs. Pine Crest. There is a warmth that radiates--truly this experience has been an experience for our whole family. We are grateful for DKJA --it's a gift.

Donna Klein Jewish Academy 5

Posted October 30, 2008
- a student
this is a very educational school... and every chiild should go to this lovely high curriculum school

Donna Klein Jewish Academy 0
no rating

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
this is an excellent school with an excellent education. unfortunately because they lack funds, hence there is a HS if you want to call it that in a small trailor. they dont discipline properly because they so desperately need the funds. they are constantly begging for money. the academics and teachers are superb. the education is warm, and friendly . the values , ethics and morals you cant find anywhere else. it is a true family feeling.


Donna Klein Jewish Academy 5

Posted July 14, 2008
- a community member
This is a wonderful school for the right families. When a familty is aligned with school's mission the children thrive and reach their potential. They have a challenging curriculum and work hard to meet the individual needs of students. It is a wonderful place.

Donna Klein Jewish Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2008
- a parent
Academics excellent K-8. Individualized attention. Middle School Curriculum amazing, hands on and allows for different learning styles. Great Arts program. HS small, limited choices and young.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Donna Klein Jewish Academy
9701 Donna Klein Boulevard, Boca Raton, FL  33428
(561) 852-3310
Last modified Donna Klein Jewish Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Donna Klein Jewish Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews.