Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spanish River Christian School 4

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
We currently have 2 of our children attending SRCS. We are very happy overall with SRCS but wish the class sizes would be smaller. SRCS has 2 classes per grade and goes from preK-3 through 8th grade. There are 25 children in both of the preK-4 classes and there are 27 & 28 in the first grade classes. (these high numbers are the same throughout the grades/classes unfortunately) Each class has a teacher and an assistant (unlike pubic schools) but it seems 2 assistants are necessary with the younger children just to get order in the room before learning can even begin. The teachers, assistants, staff, principals and headmaster at SRCS are awesome. They nurture the whole child and create a happy, safe educational environment for our children. The families that attend are also wonderful. Good people. Great school. (*You do NOT have to be a member of the SR Church in order for your children to attend. We are Catholic, as are aprox. 50% of their students, and attend a Catholic church instead)

Spanish River Christian School 5

Posted November 27, 2012
- a parent
This school is a rare gem in our area. The faculty and staff treat you like family. The teachers love your children as if they were their own. We feel so comfortable and confident that our children are receiving the best possible education and that they are learning about Christ as well. What an incredible blessing to attend a school which is so high- performing in academics and in athletics while being strongly rooted in a Christian foundation. I cannot think of any other school to which we would rather send our children.


Spanish River Christian School 5

Posted January 16, 2012
- a community member
I was a student who attended this school for 8 years and just graduated last year. I remember saying I couldn't wait to get out but now I really wish I had slowed down the time and stayed for a bit longer. Great genuine teachers, academically advanced, and a strong Christian based focus that builds and strengthens the Christian faith stronger than ever. Only problem is diversity. Majority of school is white, but even with that everyone no matter what skin color gets along together and accepts each other in the end. i recommend sending your child here, you will not regret it.

Spanish River Christian School 5

Posted February 15, 2011
- a parent
We have three children that attend SRCS, the oldest currently in 8th grade. The two younger ones are in 6th and 3rd. If they had a high school they would be perfect. We have however found a larger version of SRCS further north, but we aren't here to talk about that one. I drive over an hour each way every day just so my children can attend this wonderful school. And I have done this for 10 years, since pre-K. Looking back at the time I have spent driving the 200,000 + miles and thinking was it worth it....YES. From the Headmaster to the Security Guard and all in between, this school is the place to send your children to learn and grow.

Spanish River Christian School 5

Posted September 09, 2010
- a parent
The school has outstanding teachers and the school leadership is very impressive in how they manage such an extensive program for k-8. The personality of the school has a long reputation for being consistently inviting and inclusive of all students and their families. The Academics are challenging and extensive parent participation helps make the school one of the best in Boca area for k-8.


Spanish River Christian School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a student
The school is great. Mr. Alonso (the security gaurd) is really friendly, along with everyone else. Mrs. Gray is the best ever!!!

Spanish River Christian School 5

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Spanish River Christian School 5

Posted October 26, 2008
- a student
I used to go to this school and due to financial issues my sister and I can no longer attend Spanish River. I really liked this school and the entire staff and wish I could go back. If you are looking for a Christian School with that reflects the values and beliefs of Christians, this would be the school for you. It is also very advanced academically compared to other schools in the county. I attended this school for five years. It is a great school overall and I encourage you to enroll you child. I hope this helped! thnx


Spanish River Christian School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2008
- a student
Excellent school! I attended 7th and 8th grade and those were the 2 best years of my life! The staff is amazingly caring, and mrs. Gray is awesome!

Spanish River Christian School 5

Posted August 16, 2008
- a parent
this school is awesome, the teachers really care, they even say they love you! sports, my 4 kids love to play sports, i have to middle schollers, they adore the sports program! they have great coaches!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spanish River Christian School
2400 Northwest 51st Street, Boca Raton, FL  33431
(561) 994-5006
Last modified Spanish River Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Spanish River Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top