Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Horizon Academy 1

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
Pulled my child. Billing is constantly mishandled and messed up, whoever is in charge can not add. Teachers are not qualified and there is a lot of bullying and rich kids that abuse drugs. Save your fifteen grand and go to public or Florida virtual.

New Horizon Academy 5

Posted April 13, 2014
- a parent
My son and I are so excited about New Horizon. He came from a school that he was bullied and had 1 friend. He was starting to skip classes and he was failing. SInce going to New Horizon, he now has friends, no more getting bullied and his grades went from Fs to As. I cant say enough about this school and the staff. My son is happy and wants to go to school now. Thank you, the Staff at New Horizon for caring about our children.


New Horizon Academy 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
I cannot say enough good things about this school! My son is thriving and he is happy! What more could a parent ask for? The entire staff really care about each student and help them with any issues that may arise, they are always available to speak with parents as well. I am also becoming more involved as a member of the newly found PTA, it is great to see good things happening in a school that keeps getting better!

New Horizon Academy 4

Posted June 03, 2013
- a parent
This school provides a great opportunity for kids who need some individual attention to keep up at the regular school pace. The school is small, and there are very few girls, so it socially it cannot provide the opportunities that a school with a larger student body can provide. The school does work with families in every possible way to make sure that your child stays on track academically. You can always reach the administration whenever you have a question or concern. The school could be more proactive with communication, but if you contact them they will get always get back to you very quickly.

New Horizon Academy 5

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
I cant thank New Horizon Academy enough for all they have done for my son. In a very short time he has turned from a kid who didnt like to school to a kid who is ready to go every day! the teaching staff is great, understanding and very knowledgable. The administration is always available and supports our kids. Thanks New Horizon my son is doing great!


New Horizon Academy 1

Posted March 05, 2012
- a teacher
Excellent teachers but administrative policies prohibit teachers from providing a quality education and good grades are given to students even if they don't do any work.

New Horizon Academy 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

New Horizon Academy 5

Posted July 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


New Horizon Academy 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Horizon Academy
2555 Northwest Boca Raton Boulevard, Boca Raton, FL  33431
(561) 750-8111
Last modified New Horizon Academy is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
New Horizon Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top