Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
480 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hillel Day School Of Boca Raton 1

Posted November 27, 2015
- a student
As a student I feel that the school was really lacking. The teachers that were hired had little to no experience at all. Especially in Science, Math, and Computers the school was EXTREMELY below average. The science teacher couldn't teach Science and Math was below common core. Also in computers all of the class we would play games and would not actually accomplish anything, it was so bad that the teacher would treat us like toddlers and we would spend half the class waiting for her to type in our passwords. If you would like your children to excel this isn't the school for you. If you have a child that has a delay in learning or a learning disability this is definitely the wrong school for your child as the teachers don't care about your child and don't have experience with disabled children. Overall, the school gives a horrible education and I would definitely not recommend this school for any child. Note: As you can tell most of the other reviews are fake. A lot of them were posted all on August 20, 2013

Hillel Day School Of Boca Raton
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 27, 2015
- a student
I would like to give a thanks to Mrs. Vine the math chairman who teaches math very well and has significantly advanced students in all of her classes. She knows how to discipline students and also was the one that pushed the school to have common core math standards. She has a passion for teaching and cares about her students in every grade.


Hillel Day School Of Boca Raton
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted November 27, 2015
- a student
Most teachers do not have experience on certain topics (especially Math as the Math Chairman admits). Our computer teacher has no degree even close to computer education and our science teacher probably doesn't either. Neither know any of the topics and do not explain them well.

Hillel Day School Of Boca Raton
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted November 27, 2015
- a student
In middle school homework can take two to three hours depending on your grade level. In lower school the homework comes in very large amounts. Somedays, it could be more than a middle school student can have.

Hillel Day School Of Boca Raton
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted November 27, 2015
- a student
No. The students have no desire to learn and teachers can make classes extremely boring especially in lower school classes.


Hillel Day School Of Boca Raton
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted November 27, 2015
- a student
The school doesn't do that at all. All the students have no compassion for one another and constantly bully each other to look cool.

Hillel Day School Of Boca Raton
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted November 27, 2015
- a student
I feel that it does not. The students are wild and rowdy. I feel that it isn't entirely the children's fault but the teachers that don't know how to discipline. As from another post my teachers do not inform parents about incidents but I have to tell them.

Hillel Day School Of Boca Raton 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
Hillel Day School of Boca Raton is one of a kind. Nowhere else have I ever seen such love for students, their growth, and their achievement. The school leaders are top notch, making sure that our children get the best education possible. The teachers are amazing! You can feel the love they have for their students, as well as the responsibility they have to impart knowledge in a fun and positive manner. Our PTA is the best of the best! So many parents are involved, and such much gets accomplished for our teachers and children thanks to the PTA. Hillel is an A+ school!


Hillel Day School Of Boca Raton 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
Hillel is a great school for children. The learning enviornment is challenging and exciting. Class projects stimulate learning. Teachers are great.

Hillel Day School Of Boca Raton 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
Our son loves the learning atmosphere as he is now challenged and loves the independence even in second grade. It rocks! we love it, Hillel Day School of Boca Raton is the elite private school in south Florida Simon G

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hillel Day School Of Boca Raton
21011 95th Avenue South, Boca Raton, FL  33428
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (561) 470-5000
Last modified Hillel Day School Of Boca Raton is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top