Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
240 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Boca Prep International School 1

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
Teaching is far below standards and it completely lacks management. More quality teachers are needed to fullfill all of the positions.

Boca Prep International School 5

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
Would highly recommend! Our son integrated in august 2014. Excellent results and teachers are great. Of course in every school there are + & - but this school is an international school. If you seeking a purely American school I don't think this is the right school. International oriented and perfect school to prepare your child for an international career / world.


Boca Prep International School 3

Posted June 06, 2015
- a community member
Disappointing experience. Teachers are disconnected, more interested in their phones and talking instead of supervising. Administration is more interested in promoting the school than ensuring the academic standards are maintained. They are not ready or equipped to handle preK students even with small class sizes. Nepotism towards children of faculty and lack of confidentiality within the faculty. Would not recommend this school unless you are returning from abroad.

Boca Prep International School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
I love this school! My daughter is very happy and has many friends. They are a very challenging school. I would highly recommend!

Boca Prep International School 5

Posted August 14, 2012
- a parent
Boca Prep is an excellent private school --Great for locals & international students. The parents are involved and not only care about their children's education, but also their manners, community and spirit! Come for a visit!


Boca Prep International School 5

Posted September 21, 2011
- a parent
This is my son's first year at Boca Prep. He's a part of the soccer performance program and he loves it! Not only is he getting a top rate education, but he's training daily with a top rate coach. I love the small class size and sense of community that the school has to offer. This is a great school for Americans and students from other countries. It is a place where they can come together and develop respect and relationships that will last a lifetime!

Boca Prep International School 2

Posted August 22, 2011
- a community member
I was very excited about my grandchild attending Boca Prep but met the new teacher this summer and now I'm worried. Let's hope she/he doesn't bully the child or do 'head trips' to seek revenge for a figment of her/his imagination. Codependency doesn't belong in a school of this caliber and hopefully this will be rooted out and the children won't be subjected to unhealthy behavior. I have faith in the new headmaster.

Boca Prep International School 5

Posted May 11, 2011
- a parent
The school is really serious about the IB at all levels and is out to encourage families from Summit Montessori school to move, so classes are filling up fast. Music and Drama are great and going to be even better with the arrival of a new teacher for next year.


Boca Prep International School 5

Posted April 26, 2011
- a parent
If you want your child to be educated in a truly international, outward looking environment, this is the place. Great teachers, dedicated headmaster and happy kids. My child has blossomed here. Love the IB.

Boca Prep International School 5

Posted March 28, 2011
- a parent
Since the new headmaster joined this school, it has changed beyond comparison. Lots of turnover in staff, but only for the better. The introduction of International Baccalaureate means that the students really feel they 'own' what they are learning - each Unit of Inquiry is met with enthusiasm and interest. My child looks forward to going to school each and every day. What more can a parent want?

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Boca Prep International School
10333 Diego Drive South, Boca Raton, FL  33428
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (561) 852-1410
Last modified Boca Prep International School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top