Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Boca Raton, FL
Students enrolled: 2,071
 

4 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

26 reviews of this school


West Boca Raton High School 1

Posted May 29, 2015
- a parent
The school does not enforce anti-bullying policies. I had to obtain a restraining order on behalf of my daughter

West Boca Raton High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 29, 2015
- a parent
You can't even get a return phone call from a guidance counselor or principal from this school.


West Boca Raton High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 29, 2015
- a parent
The school refuses to enforce anti-bullying policies and thus I was forced to obtain a restraining order on behalf of my daughter.

West Boca Raton High School 5

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is a freshman and absolutely loves the school and her teachers. The school made for an easy transition from middle school and does a great job communicating to the parents about what's happening on campus. Look forward to all the years ahead.

West Boca Raton High School 4

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
My daughter graduated three years ago, and my son has 2 years to go. Great school, high standards, but some of the teachers ...??? I've been around the block a few times, and some of the teachers (a very small percentage) have issues. They don't teach. Learning to be an independent thinker and learning to be resourceful is one thing, but this one teacher could have done so much more. Dissapointing and frustrating. But as a whole, the school is great and there is a lot of opportunity. We moved to West Boca even before WBCH existed, and this only made the area better, we were lucky to choose this area to live in.


West Boca Raton High School 5

Posted March 16, 2012
- a student
Some teachers are good while other teachers just want you to get their class over with and move onto the next year. They also push you into taking AP classes just so they can get the money from it. But other than that, this school is just phenomenal. This school does a great job for preparing you and challenging you to your academic needs

West Boca Raton High School 5

Posted March 14, 2012
- a parent
It is my daughters first year at West Boca. It has been a fantastic transition and she Loves it. She is in the Medical Program, enjoying every minute and has been lucky to get wonderful teachers. Very happy at West Boca.

West Boca Raton High School 1

Posted November 14, 2011
- a parent
West Boca is the worced school in Florida 1.every kid is on Drugs 2.Bullying all over the place 3.More Police is needed at the school


West Boca Raton High School 4

Posted October 11, 2011
- a parent
I need to know more about this school, results for fcat, advice from students attending this school

West Boca Raton High School 5

Posted March 22, 2010
- a student
i love this school, it is great for our children. But there is a little bit of choas, but thats what high schools are like, Right?

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Boca Raton High School
12811 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL  33498
(561) 672-2001
Last modified West Boca Raton High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Boca Raton High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top