Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Boca Raton High School 5

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is a freshman and absolutely loves the school and her teachers. The school made for an easy transition from middle school and does a great job communicating to the parents about what's happening on campus. Look forward to all the years ahead.

West Boca Raton High School 4

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
My daughter graduated three years ago, and my son has 2 years to go. Great school, high standards, but some of the teachers ...??? I've been around the block a few times, and some of the teachers (a very small percentage) have issues. They don't teach. Learning to be an independent thinker and learning to be resourceful is one thing, but this one teacher could have done so much more. Dissapointing and frustrating. But as a whole, the school is great and there is a lot of opportunity. We moved to West Boca even before WBCH existed, and this only made the area better, we were lucky to choose this area to live in.


West Boca Raton High School 5

Posted March 16, 2012
- a student
Some teachers are good while other teachers just want you to get their class over with and move onto the next year. They also push you into taking AP classes just so they can get the money from it. But other than that, this school is just phenomenal. This school does a great job for preparing you and challenging you to your academic needs

West Boca Raton High School 5

Posted March 14, 2012
- a parent
It is my daughters first year at West Boca. It has been a fantastic transition and she Loves it. She is in the Medical Program, enjoying every minute and has been lucky to get wonderful teachers. Very happy at West Boca.

West Boca Raton High School 1

Posted November 14, 2011
- a parent
West Boca is the worced school in Florida 1.every kid is on Drugs 2.Bullying all over the place 3.More Police is needed at the school


West Boca Raton High School 4

Posted October 11, 2011
- a parent
I need to know more about this school, results for fcat, advice from students attending this school

West Boca Raton High School 5

Posted March 22, 2010
- a student
i love this school, it is great for our children. But there is a little bit of choas, but thats what high schools are like, Right?

West Boca Raton High School 1

Posted January 15, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West Boca Raton High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
A rated, large slection of classes, great sports teams

West Boca Raton High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Its a 3 year old high school with great teachers and academic courses.They care about the students.My son was in the first graduating class of 2006.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Boca Raton High School
12811 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL  33498
(561) 672-2001
Last modified West Boca Raton High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Boca Raton High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top