Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Boynton Beach, FL
Students enrolled: 1,129
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 45 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


56 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Christa Mcauliffe Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a community member
I love christa. i am a current eight grader in the gifted program. i have amazing teachers. especially ms. worrall every one is so great i never had any issues and really recomend it

Christa Mcauliffe Middle School 3

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
This is not a magnet school... It is not good for children that do not do well in the FCAT. If your child is a good student and get to be placed in advance classes it is an excellent school, otherwise no no.


Christa Mcauliffe Middle School 4

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
I want my daughter to go to this school. But since her zoned school is Congress and Odyssey middle, she can't. So she is going to Odyssey because I don't like Congress. Anyway they said if we still haven't moved after a year of going to Odyssey, that if she wanted to change schools the district would let her pick a magnet school. So i just wanted to know if this is a magnet school because she really wants to go here. Thank you

Christa Mcauliffe Middle School 2

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
The bullying is out of control. The weird thing is it's a lot of boys bullying girls.The school really needs to have more cameras and monitor them.

Christa Mcauliffe Middle School 3

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
Hello, Just wondering how parents/students would rate this school (Currently). I am considering moving into these school boundaries, and I have an Autistic daughter. How is the ESE program? Any advice? Thanks


Christa Mcauliffe Middle School 1

Posted December 17, 2012
- a parent
Unfortunately the new principal finds it acceptable to let students get thrown down, punched and video taped without issuing any punishment. I fear that as all the students learn this the school will become even more violent and uncontrolled. In addition, he is not open to meeting with parents to discuss the problem and blames the victims. I have been a parent at this school for 5 years with my two kids and it makes me very sad to see the direction this school is taking.

Christa Mcauliffe Middle School 4

Posted June 19, 2012
- a community member
I love this school. I am going to start my 8th grade year and i am taking 9th grade courses. Education is taking very seriously here. The only concern is the principle and bullying. Overall, this school is great and i went from getting A's and B's in elementary school to straight A's.

Christa Mcauliffe Middle School 2

Posted October 15, 2011
- a parent
This school is in need of good leadership. Another of good teachers have continued to leave and the current administration is hiring lackluster teachers. Poor leadership.


Christa Mcauliffe Middle School 2

Posted July 25, 2010
- a parent
Amazing how a child who has been tested to read at a tenth grade level can be placed in remedial reading and the school administration and teachers not be willing change his schedule to where he should be. This school is definately Below Average. Child is now in a private school and has been soaring in ALL studies, especially reading!

Christa Mcauliffe Middle School 1

Posted November 11, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christa Mcauliffe Middle School
6500 Le Chalet Boulevard, Boynton Beach, FL  33472
(561) 374-6600
Last modified Christa Mcauliffe Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Christa Mcauliffe Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. Top