Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

630 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 49 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crystal Lakes Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
My son's teachers are great! His home room teacher is very complimentary and gave me good feedback on his progress this year. I'm very thankful for her and all the friendly teachers and staff here.

Crystal Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
I had the privilege to sub at this school prior to my son attending, very good school.


Crystal Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2014
- a community member
I have gone to this school since kindergarten and I am now in 5th grade. This school has the best teachers, and I am a safety patrol in the gifted class. I have the best teacher there is in this school and I always had. I can wait to go to middle school because the one I have to go to (woodlands) sounds like a terrible school. The school I want to go to is Christa mcauliffe so I will have friends and it doesn't seem as bad as woodlands does. I know I am only a student but I surely recommend this school for your pk-5 grader.

Crystal Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
I'm very happy with the staff teachers and how they make you feel welcomed even if they don't know you. There are two excellent teacher a male and a female that where better then nice caring and treated my children like there own. Super happy mother!

Crystal Lakes Elementary School 4

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
My son attended this school for his last year of 5th grade and it was a fantastic year. They really have a caring staff at this school. The teachers and admin were genuinely nice. The school is a little old looking but loved that it was a small school compared to other area elementary schools. I only wished I'd moved into the area sooner. Great School.


Crystal Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Crystal lakes elementary is a wonderful school. The principal is very responsive & all the teachers & staff are very helpful in making our child's education the optimal experience!!

Crystal Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
I going to move to another state, this school is amezing. I hope we find a school like this.

Crystal Lakes Elementary School 3

Posted January 04, 2013
- a community member
I am considering moving to this school boundary with my 9 year old and soon to be 5 year old. I would like to know if Crystal Lakes have school chorus? Is this a uniform based school? What are the highlights of this school and sets it apart from the others?


Crystal Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2012
- a parent
I love this school. It is a great little neighborhood school. The kids feel comfortable because they don't get lost in the shuffle. The teachers are caring and I feel like we're very blessed to have our kids go here.

Crystal Lakes Elementary School 4

Posted January 25, 2012
- a parent
Most of the teachers are fabulous. The PTA is amazing. However, I think the principal is a bit out of touch and needs to focus more on educational aspects and less on minor infractions of the dress code. I also think she singles certain parents out and attempts to "give them a hard time" about minor things. Unfortunately, it seems sometimes her personal agenda outweighs the benefits of coordinating with genuinely involved parents. The Assistant principal is quite good and seems to genuinely care about the students.

Nearby schools

Crystal Lakes Elementary School
6050 Gateway Boulevard, Boynton Beach, FL  33472
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. (561) 292-6600
Last modified Crystal Lakes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top