Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Boynton Beach, FL
Students enrolled: 626
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crystal Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2014
- a community member
I have gone to this school since kindergarten and I am now in 5th grade. This school has the best teachers, and I am a safety patrol in the gifted class. I have the best teacher there is in this school and I always had. I can wait to go to middle school because the one I have to go to (woodlands) sounds like a terrible school. The school I want to go to is Christa mcauliffe so I will have friends and it doesn't seem as bad as woodlands does. I know I am only a student but I surely recommend this school for your pk-5 grader.

Crystal Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Crystal lakes elementary is a wonderful school. The principal is very responsive & all the teachers & staff are very helpful in making our child's education the optimal experience!!


Crystal Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
I going to move to another state, this school is amezing. I hope we find a school like this.

Crystal Lakes Elementary School 3

Posted January 04, 2013
- a community member
I am considering moving to this school boundary with my 9 year old and soon to be 5 year old. I would like to know if Crystal Lakes have school chorus? Is this a uniform based school? What are the highlights of this school and sets it apart from the others?

Crystal Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2012
- a parent
I love this school. It is a great little neighborhood school. The kids feel comfortable because they don't get lost in the shuffle. The teachers are caring and I feel like we're very blessed to have our kids go here.


Crystal Lakes Elementary School 4

Posted January 25, 2012
- a parent
Most of the teachers are fabulous. The PTA is amazing. However, I think the principal is a bit out of touch and needs to focus more on educational aspects and less on minor infractions of the dress code. I also think she singles certain parents out and attempts to "give them a hard time" about minor things. Unfortunately, it seems sometimes her personal agenda outweighs the benefits of coordinating with genuinely involved parents. The Assistant principal is quite good and seems to genuinely care about the students.

Crystal Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2011
- a parent
Crystal Lakes Elementary has a truly amazing & dedicated staff rivaled by no other. The principal, nurse, teachers, counselors and coordinators take their roles in the students education and well being very serious and do whatever necessary to provide the best environment for the children. While arranging a 504 plan for my son, they went above and beyond what was required to ensure his needs were met. Even the disctrict staff was involved to resolve conflicts and serve the needs of my son. I cannot say enough about this school...they are the best I've ever seen and deserve the highest marks.

Crystal Lakes Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school where the teachers are great and we have a great PTA.


Crystal Lakes Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers and staff.

Crystal Lakes Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
Great environment, the staff is awesome...my son love it!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crystal Lakes Elementary School
6050 Gateway Boulevard, Boynton Beach, FL  33472
(561) 292-6600
Last modified Crystal Lakes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crystal Lakes Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top