Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
265 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Saint Joe's is an amazing school, filled with excellent teachers, a wonderful principal, and warm and welcoming families.
September 09, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
48 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 64 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Saint Joseph's Episcopal School & Early Childhood Academy 5

Posted September 14, 2015
- a parent
Amazing teachers and a very caring, loving atmosphere. My son graduated from SJES and is now a sophomore in High school He is consistently at the top of his class academically. My daughter is in middle school and is also quite successful. Sending my children to St. Joe's was one of the best decisions that I made as a parent!

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Saint Joe's is an amazing school, filled with excellent teachers, a wonderful principal, and warm and welcoming families.
Posted September 09, 2015


Saint Joseph's Episcopal School & Early Childhood Academy 5

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
St. Joe's is a welcoming place with a supportive administration, hardworking teachers who put everything into their students' learning, and a family-oriented atmosphere. The campus is pristine and safe, as well.

Saint Joseph's Episcopal School & Early Childhood Academy 3

Posted December 21, 2012
- a community member
I go to school at sjes and it is terrible. They say its a college prep school but that is a lie. There is absolutely no homework in the middle school.

Saint Joseph's Episcopal School & Early Childhood Academy 5

Posted October 01, 2012
- a parent
My family and I are new to Florida. Prior to moving here, I checked out the online rating of his appointed public school & it received the highest rating in the area so we were comfortable that his transition would be smooth. When I drove up to his school upon arrival I got a very bad feeling in my stomach, followed up with the first 2 days of school being horrible, so elementary and lacking in programs, we removed him from school on the 3rd day, never to return. I started my search & visited 60+ charter & private schools, crying some days at what I had found.We are not religious people so I feared that I would have to force Christianity upon my 6 year in order to give him a good education. As soon as I drove up to St Joseph's I got a great sense that this is where he needed to be, a bit scared of the religious part in the beginning, but it has been just as they initially promised, important teachings of basic fundamentals of humanity. The education system is the best I have seen hands down, they teach a grade level above & the parents & staff have been extremely welcoming. I am so happy that my son is lucky enough to attend this school. It is all around a great school!


Saint Joseph's Episcopal School & Early Childhood Academy 1

Posted February 05, 2012
- a parent
We miss the gentle, supportive leadership of the last head. She listened to every student.

Saint Joseph's Episcopal School & Early Childhood Academy 1

Posted January 11, 2012
- a parent
There is a great amount of bullying at this school. The Head of School, nor the staff really deal with the issue.

Saint Joseph's Episcopal School & Early Childhood Academy 5

Posted November 03, 2011
- a parent
This is my daughters' fourth year at St. Josephs and I am thrilled at the atmosphere, the student bady, the wonderful teachers, and the administration. It is truly mind, body, spirit education. Thumbs up all the way.


Saint Joseph's Episcopal School & Early Childhood Academy 5

Posted May 02, 2011
- a parent
My kids attend this school and have since Pre-K. My wife and I both have advanced academic degrees and we take education seriously. We have watched carefully our children's progress at this school and over the years have also watched carefully the academic performance of St Joe graduates as they move to high school. They do very well. We've also in the last couple years seen kids depart and then return especially in the middle school. Something not noted below is worth mentioning. Religion at Saint Joe's is provided with a light touch. We are not Episcopal and many of the students are not. Religion at the school we've found to be heavily focused on building character. We like that. Also interesting school sports and participation in the arts are mandatory for all students. Very strong head of school in Tami Pleasanton. Strong middle school teachers. High expectations of the kids. Finally. I read the "average students" comment of a year or two ago. Obviously something went awry with that parent's child while at the school. But the comment to me illustrates what you won't find at St. Joes: A parent who inflates their child's abilities and does "school shopping".

Saint Joseph's Episcopal School & Early Childhood Academy 5

Posted June 15, 2010
- a parent
Wow. Lots of opinions. My kids have attended St. Joseph's and over time have moved to public schools at various ages. So I've seen both Palm Beach County public schools and St. Joe's. I would just observe a couple things. First, my kids come out of Saint Joe's were extremely well prepared at every level. Our ongoing challenge after St. Joe's was that public schools had trouble keeping our kid's academic motivation high after a couple years. One other thing. Despite the marketing of Palm Beach Public schools programs (gifted/AP), the kids had quite a few weak teachers. But more importantly those teachers never went away (each kid would have them). I must say that St. Joe's has always made changes with under-performing staff. This would be my top tangible reason to recommended. Every kid's different in achievement but St. Joe's has strong curriculum and staff.

Nearby schools

Saint Joseph's Episcopal School & Early Childhood Academy
3300 S. Seacrest Blvd, Boynton Beach, FL  33435
(561) 732-2045
Last modified Saint Joseph's Episcopal School & Early Childhood Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top