Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

410 students|Manatee
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
44 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 51 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Imagine Charter At Lakewood Ranch 5

Posted May 17, 2016
- a parent
My only regret is that we didn't transfer to this school sooner. Smaller classes, more structure w/ adult supervision, responsive teachers, and an accessible Principal.

Imagine Charter At Lakewood Ranch 5

Posted January 27, 2015
- a parent
What I can say is that I am very pleased with the staff and school at Imagine Lakewood Ranch. I am not concerned whether or not the staff isn't diverse and that the average age is 30. I'd rather have the average age of 30, so long as my child is being educated and feels safe. My child's teacher has gone above and beyond and shows care and concern, and THAT is what is important!


Imagine Charter At Lakewood Ranch 1

Posted August 01, 2014
- a community member
This school staff isn't diverse. Average age of teachers is approximately 30 years. Only one male teacher in a content area. Constant employee turnover and zero job security.

Imagine Charter At Lakewood Ranch 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
I can not say enough about this school! My son stated in 6th grade he was very shy! He is now finishing the 8th grade. He has made leaps and bounds and I owe it to the teachers and students at Imagine. He is a A-B student! Great school!

Imagine Charter At Lakewood Ranch 5

Posted April 04, 2014
- a teacher
Imagine! Working at a school where you feel valued and appreciated, sometimes even by the students! :) We are a school, a community, and a family and our goal is to work together for the benefit of all. "Ms. Q" our principal always has our kids best interest at heart. Plus she is there for her staff in every way. Are we perfect? By no means, we have our ups and downs. We face the "downs" with a positive attitude and celebrate the "ups" with joy Yes, we are a small school in numbers, even though we have students from VPK to eighth grade, yet we do our best to see that our students have the opportunity to participate in a variety of after school activities. Okay, let's get real and clear. My school, Imagine Lakewood Ranch, "Rocks"! However, I would love to have a Smart Board, classroom computers, and we would all love more text book and other resources,and just to mention unlimited copies While I am sure there are many deserving schools, I know that we will make the best use of every dollar down to every penny with our focus on our students. Like I said, Imagine working at a "Rocking" school with warmth and heart. Thank you ever so much for considering our school.


Imagine Charter At Lakewood Ranch 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
This is the second year my kids have attended Imagine and I am pleased overall with the school. There are some really great teachers who go above and beyond...and there are a few who do the minimum. I stayed involved in their classes last year feel they had a great experience and this year has started off even better. When they finally are able to weed through a few of the "less-than" teachers, this school has amazing potential! The principle is wonderful, so involved, and present on the school property before/during/after school! The front office staff is great as well and I really feel most of the teachers truly care about the childrens' success. I have been blessed with two years of great teachers and am excited to see them grow at this school. I have & would recommend others to this school!

Imagine Charter At Lakewood Ranch 1

Posted May 23, 2013
- a parent
I am completely displeased with the middle school teachers at. Bad attitude, bad teaching techniques, bad everything. In the last month of school, all of the middle school teachers decide to cram all of their projects in. They could've been a lot less stressful if they were spread throughout the year. I do not suggest this school to any middle schooler. The elementary area is very nice, however.

Imagine Charter At Lakewood Ranch 4

Posted February 15, 2013
- a parent
A terrific new principal with caring and involved teachers. My daughter has blossomed there and I look forward to continued growth and success!


Imagine Charter At Lakewood Ranch 1

Posted September 23, 2012
- a community member
There is a big difference between a Masters degree in a subject area like English or Spanish and a Masters degree in Educational Leadership where you focus only on studying and becoming proficient in instructional leadership and how to be a principal. Check out the new administrators credentials carefully. Learning "on the job" like the last principal did was not good for the learning community at Imagine. That is where the for profit provider, the Imagine Corporation, drops the ball. All I can say is, buyer beware when it comes to charter schools, and this one in particular.

Imagine Charter At Lakewood Ranch 5

Posted September 08, 2012
- a parent
I could not be happier with the new administration. The school is definitely headed in the right direction. The new school leader is wonderful. She really cares about the kids and how they are doing. Not sure where the other person had gotten their information from, but she does have a Master's degree. She also has taught English and Spanish. The teachers are excellent. I would recommend this school to others.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Imagine Charter At Lakewood Ranch
10535 Portal Crossing, Bradenton, FL  34211
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. (941) 750-0900
Last modified Imagine Charter At Lakewood Ranch is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top