Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK, 9-12
Public
Bradenton, FL
Students enrolled: 2,462

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Manatee High School 1

Posted May 20, 2014
- a community member
Are you kidding me? Charging for graduation? Is this not a public school? Even if I was rich, I wouldn't pay to see a graduation for which I have already paid through fees and taxes. It's the principle for pete's sake. Com' on man! I wish only the worst for the entire administration or whoever came up with this idea. You need fired and never allowed to work in a public setting again as you evidently don't know what it's all about. Geeezzz!
1 person found this helpful

Manatee High School 5

Posted May 10, 2013
- a parent
I have nothing but great things to say about MHS. I am alumni and my child now attends MHS. He plays football and has had a great experience playing for Coach Kinnan. It's not all about footbal...every Thursday they have a guest speaker after practice for character development. They teach these boys how to go out and be prodeuctive members of society and to strive for the best. My child's teachers do the same and really encourage the student's to do their best. The guidance counselor's are always available to discuss my child's progress and what the steps to take to apply to colleges. Past and current student's that have bad things to say about MHS are the ines that don't get involved whether it be sports, clubs, arts, etc. I know because I used to be that student and now look back and wish I had done more at MHS instead of complaining about wanting to be out of there.


Manatee High School 5

Posted October 20, 2012
- a parent
I am proud to say my family and I are apart of the manatee family, we just moved to the area and was very nervous about choosing schools for my children. I am very pleased with Manatee High thus far.

Manatee High School 5

Posted March 15, 2012
- a parent
I couldn't have asked for a better school for my child. From the AP+ Program, to one of the state's best athletic programs, I am ecstatic my child attends this outstanding high school. There are over 40 clubs offered and Manatee is the only "A" high school in the county! There truly is something for everyone to be involved in. I wouldn't ever have my child go to any other school.

Manatee High School 5

Posted March 15, 2012
- a parent
There is one word that comes to mind when I think of Manatee, and it's WOW. Manatee High is home to an "A" rated school, a football dynasty, state runner-up cheerleaders, baseball state semi-finalists, a nationally ranked dance team, consistently rated superior bands and over 40 student interest and service clubs. The AP+ program is a college preperatory course of study that truly prepares students for the rigor of college. In every class the teachers' dedication and devotion is extremely apparent as they really want each student to succeed. Manatee truly WOW's me with their tradition of excellence. Look no further than Manatee for an unbelievably great high school.


Manatee High School 5

Posted February 07, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Manatee High School 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a teacher
Manatee High School's commitment to excellence is outstanding. It's a labor of love for the entire school staff, parents, teachers and students to work together for a total commitment to success. Teachers, and staff of the school work together to inspire Manatee High School students with a passion for learning, empower them to pursue their dreams confidently and creatively while contributing to our community, nation and world. It s an honor to nominate my own Alma Mata, Manatee High School

Manatee High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great school, great teachers, great drum line


Manatee High School 1

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Manatee High School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Manatee High School
1 Hurricane Ln, Bradenton, FL  34205
(941) 714-7300
Last modified Manatee High School is a Public school that serves grades PK, 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Manatee High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top