Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sara Scott Harllee Middle School 5

Posted October 29, 2013
- a community member
I absolutely loved this school when I went there. Now a sophomore, I often compare teachers I have currently to the caring teachers I had at Harllee, and wish I had the opportunity to participate in as many activities as I did there. The TSA club was spectacular, as was my art class taught by Mrs. Lazar. I was definitely prepared for high school, actually I often found that I was over-prepared. As for Harllee Middle School, I completely and utterly give it a five star rating.

Sara Scott Harllee Middle School 1

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
Harllee was a frustrating, extremely disappointing experience. In fact, I just received a letter from our School District offering my son a "scholarship" to transfer out of zone because Harllee received a GRADE F by the state. My son has ADHD & Harllee teachers allowed him to sit all day, every day & do nothing. Since they could not motivate him to participate in class, I offered to have him do all his classwork at home, to which they agreed. However, getting them to consistently provide assignments was a nightmare, even after he was approved for the 504 plan that legally bound them to provide me a weekly assignment list. They "say" they encourage parental involvement, but not true. I am able to get my son to work at home, so I know it is possible; yet, they were either unwilling or unable to accomplish that end in an entire year. My son failed 7th grade because Harllee failed him, but thanks to Florida Virtual School, he completed & passed his failed courses. We accepted the scholarship offer & he will be attending a school with an 8 out of 10 rating. We are hopeful now.
1 person found this helpful


Sara Scott Harllee Middle School 4

Posted January 12, 2013
- a teacher
Teachers have a lot of heart at Harllee. Many poor students, struggling learners, and uninvolved parents are a challenge. However, Harllee staff members really care about the kids. Boys and Girls club is on site after school and staffed with many school employees for a safe and fun environment. AVID and LEAD programs are competitive with any other middle school in the district.
1 person found this helpful

Sara Scott Harllee Middle School 5

Posted August 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sara Scott Harllee Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sara Scott Harllee Middle School 5

Posted November 23, 2008
- a parent
This school has the a great technology program! Third best in Florida! Problems with this school are very overrated.

Sara Scott Harllee Middle School 5

Posted November 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sara Scott Harllee Middle School 1

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sara Scott Harllee Middle School 1

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sara Scott Harllee Middle School 5

Posted April 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sara Scott Harllee Middle School
6423 9th Street East, Bradenton, FL  34203
(941) 751-7027
Last modified Sara Scott Harllee Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sara Scott Harllee Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top