Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Church Of The Resurrection Catholic School 5

Posted June 20, 2016
- a community member
Attended this school from 96-00. Great school, great teachers. Classes set the way to take advanced courses in high school. Small school atmosphere and required parental involvement provides a sense of community. Tuition differential is a great motivation for parents to attend church regularly.

Church Of The Resurrection Catholic School 5

Posted October 21, 2012
- a parent
If you love Polk County and want your kids to live here forever with you at your house while working at Cracker Barrel, this is the perfect school for your kids.


Church Of The Resurrection Catholic School 5

Posted March 20, 2011
- a parent
The role of the elementary/middle school in developing the foundation of our children to be good citizens that serve God, our community, and each other is so important. It must compliment and expand what we do as parents. This foundation must be built on growth in faith, social behavior, & academic skills. Resurrection Catholic School accomplishes this in all areas with their gifted and caring teachers, staff, & the leadership of it's principal along with the support of a strong parish community. Our eldest son attended RCS from grades PK3 - 8 and is currently a senior at Santa Fe Catholic HS. I am so proud of him as a person & where is going and I thank RCS for its role in that. Our other son started in PK and is in 4th grade currently. As a RCS parent for 15 years now and 4 more to go, I can not imagine sending my child anywhere else. The academic test results show the advantage your child would have by attending RCS. See the happiness in the students to witness the community, service, sports, activities, and faithfulness that makes RCS so special.

Church Of The Resurrection Catholic School 5

Posted November 30, 2010
- a parent
I have three children attending Resurrection Catholic School. Their scores on national academic tests are proof that they are getting a great education. However, what I really love about Resurrection is the feeling my children and I get when we step into the school. There is a strong sense of community and it feels like home. When something unfortunate happens to a family here, the school community bands together to help that family in need. I love that my children are also learning that giving back to the community is the right thing to do.

Church Of The Resurrection Catholic School 5

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
We've had a very positive experience with both the administration and teachers at RCS. Teacher to parent communication is excellent, and the education is top-notch. It's not inexpensive, but you get what you pay for.


Church Of The Resurrection Catholic School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Besides all of the great things you expect from a strong Catholic school - good academics, welcoming and caring faculty and staff, and a good moral environment - my children have really benefited from all of the extra opportunities RCS provides. As an example, the middle-school science fair program incorporates volunteer science mentors for each child to excel. Thanks to this program I've had two sons win participation to the State Science Fair. What a fabulous learning opportunity for them!

Church Of The Resurrection Catholic School 5

Posted October 10, 2010
- a parent
Our two kids attend this school. The most important benefit we see, besides a great education, is that parent involvement is encouraged and welcomed. As volunteers ourselves, it's great to get to know other parent volunteers, and know that our kids go to school with other kids whose parents are very committed to their education and spiritual growth!

Church Of The Resurrection Catholic School 5

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
We have three sons attending this school and we all love it there. Our sons are all receiving a great education through the many quality academic programs offered. The teachers are all wonderful and really care about their students. We have always felt at "home" and love the sense of family and community at RCS. We highly recommend this school!


Church Of The Resurrection Catholic School 5

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
Both of my sons attended this school K-8 and are now both on full academic scholarships at UF and FSU. I attribute their academic success largely to the excellent educations they received at Resurrection Catholic School. The principal has devoted her life to catholic education and is a winner of the National Distinguished Principal award from both the National Association of Elementary School Principals and the National Catholic Educational Association. The staff genuinely cares about the students and their development not only academically but socially and spiritually. One of the best decisions I ever made as a parent was to visit and then enroll my children in this school.

Church Of The Resurrection Catholic School 4

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
We have been pleased with the school for 6 years. I love the religious education and support. Safety is imp. to them and our principal continues to try to make it a stronger school.

Nearby schools

Church Of The Resurrection Catholic School
3720 Old Highway 37, Bradley, FL  33835
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (863) 644-3931
Last modified Church Of The Resurrection Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top