Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 79 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


86 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mclane Middle School 1

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
I'm so afraid for my son in this school. He has been nervous since he started in the 6th grade. Don't like this school kids be bullied a lot. And scare for my son is not good when you don't have another choice of school when this is the school you have assign. need other options

Mclane Middle School 1

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
since my kid start going to McLane he's behavior change he's attitude change is like I have another boy at my house. The teachers at McLane are not professional...McLane is the worse school


Mclane Middle School 1

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
no communication between school staff and parents, also teacher are very disrespectful in front of your child. Teachers curse and bring their boyfriends with them

Mclane Middle School 1

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
My son just completed 6th grade in the Robotics Academy at Mclane. I can't say enough good things about the teachers in the robotics program and the standards they set for their students. The rest of the school, however, is in complete chaos. There are 200 students in each P.E. class and 4 teachers. When my son was grabbed by the throat and slammed into a wall 1 of the coaches told him that if he didn't know the name of the person responsible there was nothing the coach could do. This was two weeks into 6th grade. Later in the year my son witnessed a massive food fight in the cafeteria that resulted in the suspension of 40 students. Worst of all was the day my son came to me and said he had seen one of his female classmates surrounded by a group of boys who proceeded to touch her inappropriately. This was in an overcrowded elective classroom, when he asked her why she didn't tell the teacher she told him that it was a daily occurrence and wouldn't stop. not know his attacker's name the coach couldn't help him. That was two weeks into sixth grade. Later in the year he witnessed a huge food fight in the cafeteria that resulted in the suspension of 40 students. Worst of a

Mclane Middle School 1

Posted August 08, 2013
- a community member
I just graduated there and here is a helpful hint -never take your kids there Please It's horrible


Mclane Middle School 1

Posted July 23, 2013
- a teacher
I worked at this school approx. 5 years ago. It was horrible. The students bullied other students and also teachers! I never had a student theaten me before. When I brought it up to administration they almost laughed in my face. I've been teaching for 12 years and I like to run a "tight ship" when it comes to discipline but when administration doesn't back teachers up, teachers really have no power. I truly feel bad for the students who want to learn and for all teachers that teach there! I have moved on to teach at a great school now and I beleive I am successful! I still tell my horror stories of this awful school and probably will until I'm 90!

Mclane Middle School 2

Posted June 23, 2013
- a parent
Teachers don't care about the students. My daughter was a student from 6 to 8 grade and the homework's were very minimal and almost none at all. school needs improvement starting with some teachers. Her performance in elementary school was more demanding than McLane. school.

Mclane Middle School 1

Posted June 22, 2013
- a community member
boiiiiii?!?!?!?! did yall see dat pepper sprayyy thangg?!?!?! Uhhhhh, no duh i aint goin here. In dat skool, its survival to da fitte$$$!


Mclane Middle School 4

Posted April 15, 2013
- a community member
I just transferred from private school.. I was told how bad this school was, but.. Honestly, its a better school than Imannuel. Im in 7th grade and today was my first day, and I loved it ! the kids were nice and helpful.. At Imannuel it was hard to make friends because it was so small so if one girl didn't like you, the other 6 didn't.. I think it depends on the student.. but i felt at home, and all the nerves went away, yes all schools have flaws, but for as big as this school is, its pretty good. I don't plan on leaving :) and i look forward to tomorrow :)

Mclane Middle School 5

Posted February 05, 2013
- a community member
this sckool is awsom, techrs dont do anystuf and kids finna fade all the time, if u want fun then com here

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mclane Middle School
306 North Knights Avenue, Brandon, FL  33510
(813) 744-8100
Last modified Mclane Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mclane Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 86 reviews.