Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 50 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


53 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brooker Elementary School 4

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
Brooker Elem. this is a good school for learning.This is my childs third year.I am looking forward to another year.

Brooker Elementary School 1

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
We moved our child to Brooker this year as she was on special assignment at another HCPS. Wish we had made the change to Brooker many years ago. The principal is excellent and helps put education at the forefront. Many extra curricular activities are offered after school hours. AAAA+++++ School


Brooker Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
Excellent A school for the past eight years!!! with great teachers and a very caring staff!! Outstanding school year for our daughter...The Teachers vs. Students Soccer game was great, so was the 5th grade Bash and Epcot Trip!! Outstanding!!! Thanks for a wonderful year!! KUDOS

Brooker Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is now in the second grade at Brooker Elementary and she loves it. We have had wonderful teachers that warm and loving, creating a wonderful environment for learning. All of my daughter's teachers have been at Brooker for at least 5 years or more. This speaks volumes about the school and the principal. I also love the charm of an older school like Brooker.

Brooker Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school. My son is in 1st grade now and doing splendidly. The teachers are awesome. They keep us updated about student performance and take great care in every regard of the student's welfare.Every parent is welcome to get involved in the school activities. PTA is great.All the staff members are great.


Brooker Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brooker Elementary School 4

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
Great school..The teachers were fantastic and very involved. My daughter attended for two years, kindergarten and first grade. I loved how secure the children were, very safe. The school had constant activities for parents and family to be involved in and were had constant updates about the schools happenings. I am out of state now and in a new school and I'm not very happy with it doesn't come close to Brooker. I still communicate with my daughters old teachers and miss the school very much.

Brooker Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Brooker Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
Great administration!! Amazing, caring teachers!! We've had wonderful experience at Brooker!

Brooker Elementary School 2

Posted April 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brooker Elementary School
812 Dewolf Road, Brandon, FL  33511
(813) 744-8184
Last modified Brooker Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brooker Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 53 reviews. Top