Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
41 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 62 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brandon Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 16, 2016
- a parent
I have never seen my son work this hard and want to do well. I think that is pretty good persistence.

Brandon Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted March 16, 2016
- a parent
All of the students I have met seem to respect each other and took our son right in even though he was new.


Brandon Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 16, 2016
- a parent
Our son is in a service club which is true of all the kids. I think that is a good idea.

Brandon Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 16, 2016
- a parent
High integrity and community spirit seems to be very important. My son is learning this now.

Brandon Academy 5

Posted March 16, 2016
- a parent
This school has taken our son further than we ever could have dreamed. Thank God we found it.


Brandon Academy 3

Posted March 06, 2016
- a parent
This is a for-profit school that is constantly begging for money and supplies to be donated. They also claim that their classes are taught a grade level ahead, they are not, at least not for elementary. Not worth the price.

Brandon Academy 5

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
Simply amazing! The progress at the school is unreal. New gym, new building and same personal attention as always. So glad they go thru high school now.

Brandon Academy 2

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
There is a problematic lack of communication between the teachers/administrators and parents. If your child is having difficulty with certain topics or students, the teachers rarely (if ever) reach out to the parents. Also, for as little as the class sizes are, I expect much more "one on one" time with each student. We will likely not be returning after this school year.


Brandon Academy 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
What a great start to a school year. My husband and I searched for a school similar to what we had in Virginia and it was not easy but this school has the same educational values we had back home. I love the field trips and parents are actually welcomed to attend! Can wait for my youngest to start here.

Brandon Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I am so concerned about high school In the Brandon area. There does not seem to be a viable option. My children attend BA and love it and the educational level is second to none. I am actively searching the Tampa area school who has the same educational standards but also has the family feel that this school has.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brandon Academy
801 Limona Road, Brandon, FL  33510
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 62 reviews. (813) 689-1952
Last modified Brandon Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top