Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Immanuel Lutheran School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 22, 2016
- a parent
We love the PreK teachers, Ms Karla and Ms. Holly for their compassion and strong teaching. Our three year old has been met with challenges that they have helped him overcome. We're very grateful parents.

Immanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted March 22, 2016
- a parent
Pk4 has been an excellent experience for our little one. We chose this place for their warm and family centered practices. Also, there's no shortage of happy kids here which is the best indicator of quality. Our son is learning, excited, respected and more confident since we enrolled. Ms Holly and Ms. Karla are an awesome duo in the classroom! We look forward to sending our little one again during the summer and the fall 2016


Immanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
Excellent teachers and staff. Two of my children have been here for 3 years and it is with great sadness that they will be moving on. They have formed lasting relationships with their peers. The teachers have gone above and beyond the call of duty and have embraced them. They have been there to help them when they were struggling in an area. The school has family-friendly atmosphere and they make it easy to feel loved and accepted. I cannot say enough good things about Immanuel, except that I pray that the Lord will continues to bless them. They have been a blessing to my family.

Immanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a community member
Immanuel Lutheran School is a fantastic school! There is a family atmosphere on the campus. The teachers and principal are loving and caring. Individual attention is given to all students, with special intervention given to students where needed. The students perform well on the Stanford Achievement tests. The latest technology is used by students, teachers, and office personnel, but they are always looking to make improvements. More computers and tablets are needed. The facilities need to be updated. It is wonderful that former students are now sending their children to Immanuel. What a testimony to the education and care offered by this school!

Immanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
We moved our son from an underperforming public school to Immanuel when he was starting 3rd grade...he's about to complete 5th grade and will be continuing on through the 8th grade at this wonderful school...the opportunities for him to grow and thrive are tremendous, and we know he is in a loving, caring, and safe environment every day, with a staff that loves their students and challenges them to be the best they can be...


Immanuel Lutheran School 1

Posted February 23, 2014
- a parent
This school is awful. Outdated facilities, curriculum, and they use their religious beliefs to control your interaction and involvement I the children's education.

Immanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted March 11, 2013
- a parent
Love this school!!! Teachers are very energetic with great ideas and a sincere care for the children. They love teaching and it shows. Kids are very respectful and care for each other.

Immanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted October 23, 2012
- a parent
Immanuel Lutheran School provides a great education in a Christian learning environment. Our daghter has attended Immanuel since kindergarten and we could not ask for a better experience. Not only has she developed close friends at school but our family has become close friends with many of the parents.


Immanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted March 23, 2012
- a community member
Immanuel Lutheran School is outstanding! I've been attending ILS for eight years now. I'm currently in the 7th grade. My older sibling also attended ILS for 9 years. I was around alot when I was a small child. I always felt welcome. Immanuel is my home-away from home. Some improvment I believe the school could use is not being so strict on the dress code. Other than that, it's a fantastic school enviorment. Are grades are PreK-8th grade. The classes are very informative, and the after school extra curricular activities are wonderful. Whatever grade your in,I can assure that you will have a great friendship with the whole student/staff body. The teachers and staff are all kindhearted and trustworthy. I know I can come to them with any problems I have :)) Thanks, -Student

Immanuel Lutheran School 5

Posted January 30, 2012
- a parent
The pinciple is great they have a new system for iformation Sycamore. The teacher student ratio is low. The school is very family oriented with several after school activities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Immanuel Lutheran School
2913 John Moore Road, Brandon, FL  33511
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (813) 685-1978
Last modified Immanuel Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top