Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
150 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tampa Bay Christian School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a community member
I graduated from Tampa Bay Christian in 1987, Mr ron Smith was the best.Pastor David Blomgren also very nice man, I enjoyed my time their.

Tampa Bay Christian School
no rating

Posted July 02, 2008
- a parent
I have been extremely please with every aspect of TBCS, from the academics, athletics, spiritual and character growth. I strongly recommend the school!


Tampa Bay Christian School 5

Posted March 08, 2007
- a parent
TBCS keeps getting better and better. We've been there for 5 school years. Two children graduated and went on to take honors classes. Our third child is blooming just beautifully there. She has teachers who challenge her to be the best she can be, both personally and academically. They really care and connect with the students. Granted, there's always room for improvement. Like more parental involvement. Because really, parents are a big part of what makes the school what it is. However the positives definitely outweigh the negatives there. I highly recommend this school for its small class size, friendly people, clean campus, extracurricular activities, but most of all, the principal, staff and involved parents truly care about these children and their future. Go see for yourself. It will have been worth your time and effort.

Tampa Bay Christian School 5

Posted March 01, 2007
- a parent
Tampa Bay Christian School has been an answer to prayer for me and my 2 kids. They have been a part of the family atmosphere for 2 years now and have benefited spiritually and academically. With the A Beka curriculum and various electives offered, I feel my children are receiving a well rounded education. The teachers and principal really care about these kids well being and it shows!

Tampa Bay Christian School 1

Posted January 27, 2007
- a parent
This school has been a terrible dissapointment. My children attended for 3 years and every year got worse and worse. The safety of my children was put in jeapordy over and over and complainig got nothing done! Eventually it got to the point I just pulled them out! Do not send your child here!


Tampa Bay Christian School 1

Posted January 27, 2007
- a parent
My 2 grandchildren have been going to this school for 3 yrs. now and was just okay with the principle of the first 2 yrs. but even with her good leadership it had a lot of problems.

Tampa Bay Christian School 5

Posted February 09, 2006
- a parent
This is a great little school. The people are all very friendly and everyone knows everyone. My 3rd grader only had 7 other children in her class this 2005-2006 year.

Tampa Bay Christian School 5

Posted March 27, 2005
- a parent
High academic standard - ABeka curriculum. JV and Varsity sports on campus with convienent times for working parents. Parents always welcome and encourage to help out.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tampa Bay Christian School
3920 S Kings Ave, Brandon, FL  33511
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (813) 685-8336
Last modified Tampa Bay Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top