Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-11|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Central Baptist Christian School 5

Posted July 18, 2016
- a parent
I have been very pleased with the new principal. He has excellent leadership skills and is willing to work hard to run a spiritually and academically exceptional school. I appreciated the changes made this year and look forward to more growth in the future.

Central Baptist Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 18, 2016
- a parent
Yes, this school develops biblical principles which our centered around compassion and caring for one another.


Central Baptist Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 18, 2016
- a parent
This school teaches biblically sound principles which include honesty, integrity and fairness to all students

Central Baptist Christian School 1

Posted February 13, 2015
- a student
This school is not a good school. Going to this school has made me not want to be a Christian anymore. This school does not prepare the students for the real world.

Central Baptist Christian School 1

Posted February 11, 2015
- a parent
I would caution any parent considering this school to ask around town. We had to leave and I have met many people who have left the school due to the principal. His own children are out of control, kick the other students and say inappropriate things to them. Some of the teachers are wonderful examples of Christianity but when the leadership is not, that makes it difficult. The Pastor's wife teaches and she does not update Edline for months or inform the parents even if the grade drops significantly.


Central Baptist Christian School 1

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
This school doesn't prepare children for the REAL world nor public high school. They are very behind in math and science. The staff also doesn't show a "Christ like attitude" nor does the principal. I can very much tell the last submission for a review was submitted by a ''teacher''.

Central Baptist Christian School 4

Posted March 05, 2014
- a parent
All three of my sons attended CBCS from Kindergarten through 8th grade. All three were well prepared for high school. They passed the FCAT with flying colors and scored high on the SAT. My oldest graduated from High School in the top 25% of his class, my second son will be graduating this year in the top 5% of his class. They learned to be compassionate, strong men of God through the guidance of the teachers at this school.

Central Baptist Christian School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
CBCS is a wonderful school. The teachers are excellent, and loving Christian educators (especially 3rd and 4th). The school has made an affordable Christian education a priority over accreditation, but is continuing to work towards that goal as well. The focus of this school is on the children and their educations, with Christ at the center of it all. We have attended other private schools on the area, and CBCS is the best in so many ways.


Central Baptist Christian School 3

Posted June 15, 2011
- a parent
My daughter just completed her 4th year at CBCS. While we liked the school in general, we left in large part due to the fact the school is currently unaccredited. The school has been seeking accreditation for some time but has yet to obtain it. I believe the staff genuinely cares about the students, there is considerable parental involvement, but some inconsistencies with feedback from the teachers, and a lack of supervision at times.

Central Baptist Christian School
no rating

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
I really like the school, but feel like there is not enough supervision when the children are outside.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Baptist Christian School
402 East Windhorst Road, Brandon, FL  33510
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (813) 689-6133
Last modified Central Baptist Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-11
Top