Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Baptist Christian School 1

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
This school doesn't prepare children for the REAL world nor public high school. They are very behind in math and science. The staff also doesn't show a "Christ like attitude" nor does the principal. I can very much tell the last submission for a review was submitted by a ''teacher''.

Central Baptist Christian School 4

Posted March 05, 2014
- a parent
All three of my sons attended CBCS from Kindergarten through 8th grade. All three were well prepared for high school. They passed the FCAT with flying colors and scored high on the SAT. My oldest graduated from High School in the top 25% of his class, my second son will be graduating this year in the top 5% of his class. They learned to be compassionate, strong men of God through the guidance of the teachers at this school.


Central Baptist Christian School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
CBCS is a wonderful school. The teachers are excellent, and loving Christian educators (especially 3rd and 4th). The school has made an affordable Christian education a priority over accreditation, but is continuing to work towards that goal as well. The focus of this school is on the children and their educations, with Christ at the center of it all. We have attended other private schools on the area, and CBCS is the best in so many ways.

Central Baptist Christian School 3

Posted June 15, 2011
- a parent
My daughter just completed her 4th year at CBCS. While we liked the school in general, we left in large part due to the fact the school is currently unaccredited. The school has been seeking accreditation for some time but has yet to obtain it. I believe the staff genuinely cares about the students, there is considerable parental involvement, but some inconsistencies with feedback from the teachers, and a lack of supervision at times.

Central Baptist Christian School 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
I really like the school, but feel like there is not enough supervision when the children are outside.


Central Baptist Christian School 0
no rating

Posted February 19, 2010
- a student
i love central baptist christian school! there teachers are so loving,caring, and supportive. this school is #1!

Central Baptist Christian School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
I am very impressed with this school's loving atmosphere. Communication is great and my daughter loves her teacher and classmates. Thank you for keeping this school top notch.

Central Baptist Christian School 0
no rating

Posted June 20, 2008
- a student
i love this school it is a very loving eviroment. :]


Central Baptist Christian School 4

Posted November 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central Baptist Christian School 5

Posted June 04, 2007
- a parent
My daughter attended CBCS for K4. What a wonderful experience! The enviroment was loving, the curriculum top notch, and the teachings biblically sound. My daughter is ready for anything.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Baptist Christian School
402 East Windhorst Road, Brandon, FL  33510
(813) 689-6133
Last modified Central Baptist Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-11
Central Baptist Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top