Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lighthouse Center For Creative Learning 1

Posted December 14, 2014
- a parent
My child attended this school and we experienced deception. I am thankful my child found the courage to let me know. Think and re think again. Also, below I just read a review that states from a community member. Well, yes that could be true, as we in this area writing a review on this school are members of the community or should be. This review allows you to pick from three choices. The choices are these: parent, staff/teacher and then, other. From what I read, this member maybe should have selected staff/teacher. You be the judge, anyways the way that I see it, this only adds support to my review. No, my child no longer attends this school and I am sorry to say, what we experienced is far from what I believe to be Christian behavior. I would give a negative star if I could.

Lighthouse Center For Creative Learning 5

Posted August 12, 2014
- a community member
If you scroll through the reviews, you will notice that most are left by parents who have been involved in our program for years. They are like family to us, and yes, occasionally you will see a review by a staff member, but they are done willingly. All of our teachers from last year are returning this year, except one, and two outside Behavior Therapists applied to join our team after having worked with students in our program. Why? Because they see our heart and love for our students. This is a great program and a loving atmosphere. Sometimes a gentle rebuke, intended to help a staff member, leads to an angry post which is intended to harm a reputation built over fifteen years. However, those that take the time to meet our staff and tour our school sense the dedication and love we have for our students.


Lighthouse Center For Creative Learning 1

Posted July 04, 2014
- a teacher
Lighthouse has an immense amount of potential. It will never grow into that potential due to the leadership though. I used to teach at lighthouse and some of the teachers are fantastic. The leadership seems to struggle with emotional maturity. I thought the owner was absolutely full of himself. The pay is absolutely awful with no benefits. There is always lots of staff turnover. If you scan through the "glowing" reviews, you will find the names of teachers. The owner demanded that we post positive postings. I found the ethics of this disturbing to say the least, especially since this is supposed to be a "Christian" school. Just be aware of what you are getting into if you want to teach or have your children attend this school.

Lighthouse Center For Creative Learning 4

Posted March 20, 2014
- a parent
Lighthouse is a good school. They have many fine teachers and only a few average ones. They pay their staff just a little over minimum wage with no benefits so one musn't expect the creme of the crop. The seem to do well with what they have.

Lighthouse Center For Creative Learning 5

Posted December 12, 2012
- a parent
Has excellent teachers that understand a childs need no matter what kind of learning ability or disability. Kids can shine and learn. Teachers see the potential in every child. My daughter is in the 3rd grade and finally her spirit and light can shine. She is very happy.


Lighthouse Center For Creative Learning 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
My three children really love Lighthouse, and I love the learning environment they provide. The classes as small, so the children don't get lost in the shuffle, and continue to learn with a teacher that really cares about the child's education. The head of the school, Pastor Butch, really has a vision for the school, and it trickles down to the entire staff. My one daughter even wants to go in the summer! This has been a positive transition, as my children were homeschooled before entering Lighthouse. Thank you so much for providing such a great school with a basis on Faith in God, and the love of the student!

Lighthouse Center For Creative Learning 4

Posted April 07, 2011
- a parent
My son has attended three different schools in the last four years all in an attempt to find the best fit and environment that would nuture his distinct learning and developmental challenges. After an extensive search throughout the tampa bay area, we settled on Lighthouse Center for creative learning. The staff have been excellent and my childs developmental growth and overall interest in learning have increase sevenfold. After experiencing public and other private institutions, I can say without a doubt that the care and dedications the staff takes to addressing individual students needs and learning style is one of a kind, and this have made a profound possitive impact in our childs life.

Lighthouse Center For Creative Learning 5

Posted March 27, 2011
- a parent
This school has saved our family! Our son was in a public school where he felt so overwhelmed amd inadequate that he had given up on trying. With having Autism Spectrum Disorder he had shut down and refused to try. LCCL has taught him more in the last nne weeks he has been there than the first 3 years at public school. He has become a happy, confident child and looks forward t getting up and going to school each day. Thanks to LCCL staff for helping save our child and our sanity!!!


Lighthouse Center For Creative Learning 5

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
This school is excellent to me because 1 it is a Christian school, there are not alot of students in the classes which enables the teacher to spend the necessary time with each student. My child is learning a lot more than when she was in a public school...

Lighthouse Center For Creative Learning 5

Posted February 28, 2011
- a community member
my grandchildren go to Lighthouse and I couldn't ask for a more caring and helpful staff. I only wish I had known about it earlier so I could of sent my son. This is the way all schools should be!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lighthouse Center For Creative Learning
516 Corner Drive, Brandon, FL  33511
(813) 655-6505
Last modified Lighthouse Center For Creative Learning is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Lighthouse Center For Creative Learning Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top