Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Sumter High School 1

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
most of the five star reviews you see here are either teachers or students of teachers.....beware before you put your child in this school, go to complaint.tv.com to see one of the recent stories on bullying. you will save yourself and your child a lot of grief, and if you don't have 900.00 saved up, you might want to start saving now if your child does go, or ends up going to school here, so they will be able to take the senior field trip.

South Sumter High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
I am proud of the students and teachers at South Sumter High School.. They display good sportsmanship in their games, get top honors, parents and the community support this school in many ways. They demonstrate the qualitiy of a Great School.


South Sumter High School 0
no rating

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
SSHS is a great school. I have three children and the last two are attending now. My children love it there. My youngest actually spends more time at school than at home. Anytime one of my children have the slighest problem at school the staff take action and get all parties involve. As far as academic SSHS is a A rated school. I can say enough about this school. I'm so glad to have a high school of this quailty in my community. Go RAIDERS!

South Sumter High School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a student
South Sumter High School is the best school out there. They have many great classes and opportunities to get scholarships. And many classes to get you what you need in the future and to help you decide what you want to do with the rest of your life. The staff is very helpful and always there to for you. I could not imagine going to any other school then this.

South Sumter High School 1

Posted August 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


South Sumter High School 4

Posted August 07, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

South Sumter High School 5

Posted June 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Sumter High School 0
no rating

Posted November 05, 2005
- a former student
They have a wonderful football coaching team!


South Sumter High School 5

Posted August 05, 2004
- a student
South Sumter High School is the greatest High school in the United States. I am so proud of everything this school has done for my family and my community. The faculty cares for the students, and that makes learning all the more enjoyable for the students. I wouldn't want to attend high school anywhere else but the Great South Sumter High School.

South Sumter High School 5

Posted March 11, 2004
- a student
Be a student at this school is awesome. This school hardly has any fights and such.The principal makes the school feel open. Parents are slowly getting involved as students do.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Sumter High School
706 North Main Street, Bushnell, FL  33513
(352) 793-3131
Last modified South Sumter High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Sumter High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top