Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

3 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sonshine Christian Academy 5

Posted February 09, 2015
- a parent
I love SCA it is a great place to have my son. The teachers & staff care for the children. When, my child gets out of the car every morning every teacher & staff member greets him & knows him and can call him by name. From the principle to the janitor, every staff member knows who you are & who your child is. It is a family.

Sonshine Christian Academy 1

Posted September 01, 2014
- a community member
I think the school should have given her a warning that they saw the post and in Christian love forgive ,forget and go on. This gives a horrible name to Christianity .
1 person found this helpful


Sonshine Christian Academy 5

Posted August 30, 2014
- a community member
The parents who are writing these horrible comments about the school are upset. This school is awesome. Instead of getting on Facebook and venting how about doing what a mother does and go to the school and speak with the faculty and staff face to face. She bad mouthed the school and they have a right to kick her kid out if she's that unhappy. This is a private school!
2 people found this helpful

Sonshine Christian Academy 1

Posted August 29, 2014
- a community member
Reinstate the 4 yr old that you expelled for no reason now, or I will personally file federal charges against the school and administration. You also must issue a public apology to the mom for the wrongful act, in a public news conference.
1 person found this helpful

Sonshine Christian Academy 1

Posted August 29, 2014
- a community member
i can only assume the parent was correct in her assessment of the school performance there really is a paucity of good performance in most organizations
1 person found this helpful


Sonshine Christian Academy 1

Posted August 28, 2014
- a community member
I think this school really showed any form of Chrisitanity when they expelled a 4 year old because Mom vented about the school and teachers on Facebook. Really disappointing. And if you are so thin skinned I wonder what you are really hiding at your school. Makes me really say hmmm
1 person found this helpful

Sonshine Christian Academy 2

Posted August 28, 2014
- a parent
Run from this school. You are a fool for sending your Children to this Debacle
1 person found this helpful

Sonshine Christian Academy 1

Posted August 28, 2014
- a community member
One look at the website of this school it's obvious that a mega church is behind it. Hmmmm, not for profit!? The schools homepage has all these great events and fund raisers, yes a lot of fund raisers, only one event is not a fund raiser actually. Wonder if the school or owner of the school gets a cut.....that would be a sin so probably not. The website is perfect and pretty similar to others, it's just coincidence I'm sure. Oh well at least it's 99% white cuz otherwise someone would be in jail.......thank god!
1 person found this helpful


Sonshine Christian Academy 1

Posted August 28, 2014
- a community member
Petty administration with false Christian values. School exercised their right to expel a 4 yo because of his mother's frustration. The school's reaction really proved the mother's point.
1 person found this helpful

Sonshine Christian Academy 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
I absolutely love this school for my children! The staff is very nice, polite, and always available! I do not go to church however my children has grown so much academically and spiritually! The school not only appreciates and cares about the students but parents as well!
2 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sonshine Christian Academy
P.O. Box 5026, Callahan, FL  32011
(904) 879-1260
Last modified Sonshine Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades 1-12
Sonshine Christian Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top