Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

756 students|Lee
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cape Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2016
- a parent
This school exceeds my expectations. My son is challenged academically and the clubs that are offered engage him socially. The administration is top notch. We transferred to Cape Elem this school year from a different Cape Coral school and could not be happier.

Cape Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2016
- a community member
Cape Elementary is a great school! It runs like a well oiled machine. The administration is excellent. Very organized. The teachers are all wonderful. Lots of communication with parents. The PTO is the best in the area. Parents are encouraged to get involved, but not nagged. Focus on academics- not lots of silly parties and school spirit days. Just enough! My kids are very happy and so am I!


Cape Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
I couldn't be happier with Cape. This is our 5th year at Cape and I absolutely love the school. The teachers are caring and kind and the administration is always available to help with any issues. Another plus is the low amount of staff turnover in the school, all the teachers and support staff have watched my child grow and I feel have become personally invested in his success. I highly recommend this school.

Cape Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2015
- a parent
I can't say enough positive things about this school. My kids are challenged and happy academically, but most importantly everyone at the school, including everyone from teachers to office staff to the principal and assistant principal, are all interested in each child as an individual. When I drop my kids off each morning, I know they are in a safe place with excellent people looking out for them.

Cape Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
Both my children attend this school and I have no complaints about it, their teachers are awesome always on top of the kids, if I have any concerns or questions they make sure to answer or help me find someone who can answer it for me!!!


Cape Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2012
- a parent
I cannot say enough wonderful things about this school. My daughter is a 5th grader in the gifted program this year and we will be sad for her to leave for middle school. The teachers are phenomenal. They really go the extra mile to challenge and care for their students. Cape Elementary feels like one big happy family. My daughter has loved every minute.

Cape Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2011
- a community member
I am planning to move to cape coral fl. and after reviewing the community rating and test scores of this school..As of right now I would be glad to put my child in this school.

Cape Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2011
- a parent
I think the teachers at cape are great! I also think Ms. Flecha had big shoes to fill as principal and she is filling them. To date, I still dont understand why parents get to the student pick up line hours before school is out, can we spread the word if you get there at 2:25, there is only a 10 min wait! lol


Cape Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2011
- a parent
Principal Flecha talks the talk and walks the walk. She is always available and knows all the kids names and addresses them by their name. She always has a smile on her face and treats adults and students with respect. Ms. Flecha even taught many kids this year including my son for months to prepare for the fourth grade writing test. My son's confidence soared and he ended up scoring very high. The school's test scores continue to increase in all areas. I'm impressed with the teachers and leaders at this school.

Cape Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2011
- a teacher
I have taught at Cape for over 20 years, and both of my children attended Cape! I have experienced change after change in our district, but one thing remains the same at Cape...community school with a family atmosphere. Many of my students come back after graduation to tell me what a difference the teachers at Cape made in their lives. I am grateful to work at a school that works hard to make everyday special for our students!

Nearby schools

Cape Elementary School
4519 Vincennes Boulevard, Cape Coral, FL  33904
(239) 542-3551
Last modified Cape Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top