Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

900 students|Lee
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Caloosa Middle School 1

Posted November 17, 2015
- a parent
Normal Garcia is rude and sarcastic... really bad experience and it was my first visit to the school. Oh God!!! Poor children!! They have to deal with this disrespectful woman everyday.

Caloosa Middle School 5

Posted May 14, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is a 6th grade student at Caloosa Middle school and the support she receives throughout the school year to ensure she not only succeeds, but also excels beyond what she thought was possible is impressive. The teachers truly care about her as a person, not just another student. Parent communication, after school activities, leadership opportunities all contribute to my five star rating. She loves Caloosa and I love Caloosa!


Caloosa Middle School 5

Posted May 14, 2015
- a teacher
The administration at Caloosa Middle School is supportive and knowledgeable. They have been able to help guide me through my career path and have not only offered support, but also have been open to new ideas. I feel comfortable with trying new things and knowing that I will have the support of my administration. The students are motivated, responsible, and considerate kids. They are excited about learning and work hard to succeed. Our leader in me program has developed leaders in our school and makes Caloosa stand out from the other middle schools.

Caloosa Middle School 5

Posted April 23, 2015
- a teacher
The teachers at Caloosa Middle school truly care about their students. Students have opportunities to take on various leadership roles, as well as taking AVID classes, technology, and virtual Spanish... just a few of the amazing things happening at CMS.

Caloosa Middle School 5

Posted April 22, 2015
- a teacher
I have worked at Caloosa for a couple of years now and couldn't be happier. The staff cares about the students and really does put their learning needs first. At Caloosa everyone is a big family. If I had a middle school child I would send them to Caloosa in a heart beat. Great School!!


Caloosa Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2015
- a community member
Focus is on leadership and learning. Staff and students understand and believe in the mission and vision of the district and CMS!

Caloosa Middle School 2

Posted June 28, 2014
- a parent
My child finished Caloosa in 2009 and it was amazing. However, my experience has been completely different the past 2 years with my middle child. First my childs schedule changed at least 3 times in the first semester last year. At one point he did not have a language arts class. When I spoke to the Dr. Cole she seemed to not care and referred me to the AP who was in charge of schedules. I called the school several times and Dr. Rader never returned my call herself and delegated the job to a guidance counselor. My last experience with the principal was at an awards ceremony and her demeanor was very cold which I found so disapointing. My sons teachers seem so unhappy and I would be if I had to work for her. Thankfully my son is resilient a

Caloosa Middle School 1

Posted October 13, 2013
- a community member
All I have to say is, I cannot stand it here. I feel as if I was some old loser here. I was called a maniac, and a machine by some staff, and it didn't feel good. I am a human being and I'm not crazy. The kids began to gang up on me with "alien" "queer" "weirdo" and some even called me "crazy" only because I actually payed attention in class. Rumors are present in this school too. Kids also find loopholes to bully others, as claimed by one of this schools teachers. Yet what is done about this? It took me literally 3 years to actually get something done about the mass bullying that happened to me. I know none of you reading this can wait 3 years for your child's bullying to stop. I even thought about running away because of this school. This school is about 70% of the reason I suffer from depression. Do what you think is right, parents. I just want you to know, I'm not lying. It hurt here. :'(


Caloosa Middle School 1

Posted October 13, 2013
- a community member
I go to caloosa middle school and I will not recommend it. To many fights and too many drugs.

Caloosa Middle School 1

Posted December 08, 2012
- a parent
So disappointed with the administration and teachers here, as other parents have said your kids don't matter. Any issue that comes up they will talk to teacher and assume what they say is truth when it isn't and then your child is bullied by all administration. I am not completing the year here with my child she will go to another school. The teachers won't return calls and the office staff is beyond rude for your children's sake don't choice this school. I made the mistake and my child has suffered because of this. After my last interaction with the staff I walked out with my child and she won't return. They will tell you how fair they are but if your not there they will scream at your child and force them to say things that are untrue. Their are also fights at the school and staff is clueless. Please as a parent I beg you pick another school this is not the best choice!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Caloosa Middle School
610 Del Prado Boulevard, Cape Coral, FL  33990
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (239) 574-3232
Last modified Caloosa Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top